Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2004 - 11:55 p.m.
"nine hours of best buy"

Hey Journal!

Today there's not really so much to write about!

I woke up around 12:00 and prepared myself for work. I got to work at 1:45 and didn't really ring anyone up for a while. Jim asked me to clean all the base decks in media, and then to dust the top of each aisle.. so thats what I did. Kristen was there for her first day of fun when I first got there. She was taking E-Learnings on the scary computer in the corner of the bridge! So crazy!

I worked on that for a long time, and even found a Swiffer to make the job go by faster! It was quite fun, and I even used the Wet Swiffer Orange Scented pads, as well as the regular ones. It was crazy. I finished that, and then went to the break room to eat some ice pops becuase I was thirsty.

I then returned to my register, and did some random stuff. It was about 5:30 by then, and I did a little ringing. Adam came in, and then I went to lunch. I got my pizza from Pizza Hut, and saw the girl I used to talk to who works there. She said Hi to me, and we conversed a bit.. it was kinda fun to see her again.. I wonder what her name is! Hmm. LOL

Anyway, I returned to the store and watched Wheel of Fortune while I ate. Mike and Aashish were in there as well, and we commented on the Wheel puzzles. Then I put on Jeop, and excelled at the Disney category! I think they thought I was weird. There was a category called the "REGINA MONOLOUGES" and Alex KEPT saying "RUH-GY-NUH" when the question was clearly "RUH-GEE-NA"! It was makingme crazy! LOL!

Anyway, I returned to work, and it was pretty busy... I rang up a lot.. and some woman even payed $2,240.00 in 20 dollar bills! It was insane! LOL!

Anyway, I vaccumed and all of that, and got ready to get out of there! I printed some stuff from TagZone and then left. I worked quite the long day, and was quite exhausted! Sheesh! Nine hours at best buy. Eight-and-a-quarter of which were paid.

Alas, I am home now and quite exhausted. I came home, talked to Re for a bit, and played some Tumblebees and Wheel online. I ate a yummy dinner and put some Ice Pops in the fridge for tomorrow. I had a nice day, and I like working long hours even if I don't admit it.

I am exhausted, however..so It's time for sleepies now.

Tomorrow is Dan's first day of Summer class, I really wanted to attend with him, but I am wiped out. I wish I could attend.. but then I wouldnt be up for anything at all the rest of the day, and that would not be good.

Anyway, I must get to bed now. So so tired.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com