Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2004 - 10:46 a.m.
"painted birdhouse" or "the club of price"

Hey Journal!

Long time no write...UGH I know. So annoying.

Anyway, Friday night I got home form work and showered up, then it was time to go out. I went to Dan's house and we watch 24 and

Saturday, I woke up and went to work. I got tosleep late because Dan worked in the morning, and I went in at 12 and stayed till 3:30. I went home after, ate dinner, then went to the bank, and went over to Dan's where we finished watching the Second Season of 24 and then went out driving since noone else was available.

Sunday was a really nice day, and I got up and went to the store with my mom looking for a slide adapter for my scanner, cause my Grandma has lots of old slides that she wants to scan. Anyway, we then went to Price Club becuase my mom wanted to get some motor oil. I also coerced her into buying many packs of batteries and candy, and Linden's Cookies, and other assorted goodies! :)

I love Price Club, it's so amazing, and as we were leaving I heard a woman yelling at her 3 or 4 year old daughter, "GET OVER HERE RIGHT NOW WITH MY PRICE CLUB CARD" and it reminded me that no matter how hard they try to change their name from Price Club to "PriceCostco" and now simply "Costco" noone will ever call it that. People have latched onto the "Price Club" name, why do they even bother trying to change it, clearly the name Price Club is popular and people like it, there is no reason to change it...and seeing as I've never heard anyone say "I'm going to Costco," that company is just being stupid.

As stated on Costco.com, "The company's first location, opened in 1976 under the Price Club name" They go on to explain that "When

Costco and Price Club merged in 1993, the combined company, operating under the name PriceCostco, had 206 locations" Stupidly, they apparantly dropped the "Price" part, "since resuming the Costco name in 1997." It's all very ridiculous to me. The next chapter should say, "In 2004, we reverted to the PriceClub name."

ANYWAY, after that I went home and Kristen called me to see if I wanted to go for a walk in the extremely nice weather, So I went to get Dan and then Kristen took a shower, we picked her up, got Slurpees, and then went to the Psych Center/Nissequoge River State Park to walk around. We refused to pay the 8.00 parking fee to walk around a field riddled with delapidated buildings, so we parked on the street and walked in the back way. We wandered around admiring the lovely buildings, and nice scenery from the picnic table area by the river/sound.

After that we went to Wamu so Kristen could get money, and then to Toys R Us so she could buy a stuffed alligator. We then went to Michael's Crafts to get Shrinky Dinks, and we also got Birdhouses and paint. We went back to Dan's..ordered a pizza..and did lots of Shrinky Dinks! We then ate the pizza and painted the Birdhouses! They came out soooo good! I loved it...now we have to buy more things to paint since we have so much paint left over!!

After that we watched some epsiodes of Sports Night, and then I came home.

Anyway, now I'm at work, and I think Dan will be in soon, he went fishing this morning, and Kristen is gonna come up and have some fun after work today! Woo Hoo!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com