Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2004 - 1:00 a.m.
"birthday party" or "carnival works"

Hello Journal!!!

Today I got to sleep quite late! I slept until 1:30!! How exciting, I can't even remember the last time that I did that! Wow!

So I got up, and my cousin called me to go to the City with him, but I already had plans for the day, so It really wasn't possible. He sounded disappointed, so I hope he wasn't.

Anyway, I got dressed, took a shower (not in that order, actually) and then ate some breakfast. Pizza.

I helped my mom set up her Voicemail on her cell phone, "Hi this is Debbie. I can't come to the phone right now, Leave a message at the beep." Amazing.

So Dan came over after he finished work, and we went over to his house for Birthday festivities! :) It was exciting. Apparantly lots of people have birthdays around this same time, so he had lots of people to celebrate!

Dan and I ate chips and played Mario Golf for a while, and then we opened presents! :) It was fun, Dan's fam got me some nice new clothes! Yay for new Shirt and Pants! Very enjoyable!

So then we played more Mario Golf, and went to eat dinner. Yummy Spaghetti and such, and then we had cake and sang to all of the Birthday people!

We hung around a bit longer and then went to see if any stores were open because I desperately need computer paper. Alas, none were. We did, however, find a GREAT "car wash" (aka broken sprinkler) in the Staples parking lot, and we parked under it for about 5 minutes just letting the water beat down on the car! It was amazing!

We departed there, and took a walk around the carnival that was taking place in the Mall parking lot. It was your ordinary fair, BUT it had some amazing games. There was this one, that I absolutely loved, where you throw dimes in, and if they land on the circles, you win a ticket, and then you redeem them for prizes! It was sooooo great! There was an old man in a wheelchair selling bags of dimes, or Dime Bags, as I called them. I landed so many! And I got a little bear, and a seahorse, and a scary CLOWN! (One of my favorite things about the Dime game was, you can buy 10 dimes for a Dollar.. OR 60 Dimes for $5. SO...If you wanted, you could go to the man, buy 6.00 in Dimes for only $5, and then you'd have made a profit if you didn't throw them into the thing! Do it 10 times a night, and you've made yourself 10 dollars! So strange!)

We walked around a little, and there were many scary things, and interesting things, and Dan tried to win a giant monkey, but we had no success. Anyway, I had to go to the bathroom, so we left the carnival!

I shall leave you with this picture of it:

Anyway, we drove around for a while talking about all sorts of things and drivinf here and there. It was very fun, and we had a good night! :)

Tomorrow, more fun is planned for the morning, including an exciting Yard Sale that supposidly includes 10 families!! Wow! Then, I'm going to Gasho with the family for my Birthday! Should be fun! :)

I got more cards in the mail. One which lacked the sufficient ingredient necessary for a card! I feel that I have not recieved enough cards yet, my birthday is so soon, and usually more family and such send cards by now! lol (Not that I can pinpoint the people who haven't sent yet.. so maybe I'm wrong!)

Alas, that was my day.. It was fun and exciting, and you must view the pictures by clicking the link below! :)

Tonight's Pics!
Oh yeah, and be not afraid.. There are new things at Fojin.com... you must register quickly to view the pics, but do not fret... You only have to do it once, and you'll be set! Just make up a username, and you're good to go!

Anyway, It's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com