Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 21, 2007 - 9:49 p.m.
"the 24/kylexy connection" or "wayne's diner"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and got ready for work. Sam Champion was doing some crazy stuff on GMA...handing out doughnuts or something!! lol

I got to work at about 8:50 and read the paper for a bit, then started in on a lot of stuff. First, I put the member handbook online, then I went through some member payment stuff, and then the usual work.

Time went by fast today, I did a little cleanup downstairs in my old office. I need to get things out of there. Then just before lunch, Lauren and Jackie came up with a brilliant idea. They're going to move into that office! Now the two of them will have so much more space and each have a desk. It'll be really nice, and I think that's a good idea.

So, I had my lunch, some soup.. and then headed upstairs for our Sudoku tournament. Today's puzzle was really hard, and I don't know why, but I couldn't get ANYTHING. Steve won, which was crazy.. I had nothing! :( I was sad.

I departed work at 5 and headed home. I talked to Patrick on the way home, and we discussed Monday night's Prison Break and 24. We both agreed that 24 has gotten much less focused on the "multiple things happening at once" thing. It's very upsetting.

Anyway, we were talking about the Presidents who have been on the show, and we couldn't remember the one between Palmer and Logan. We remembered that his son was on the plane, and that the son died.. but couldn't figure it out. I looked it up, and it was on IMDB... his name was Keeler. So then I was curious about the son...he wasn't on IMDB for some reason, so I looked it up on Google and found out the name of the one who played him. Much to my surprise when I searched HIM in IMDB, he came up, AND HE WAS IN KYLE XY!! Ahhhh. I loved Kyle XY but the son from 24 was the one who played Declan on Kyle XY! So Wild. I hope that show comes back next year.

Anyway, my mom and I went to get gas in my car and then to get something to eat. The Gulf station on Southern has pumps with the little stoppy things, so you don't have to hold the pump! I like it. I had never been there before. We didn't know where to eat, so I suggested Wayne's diner. I called Dan and we wanted to meet us, so we went.

Wayne was there, and we said hi to him, and I got the Chocolate Chip Pancakes. They were good, but the chocolate did a number on my stomach.

After that I came home and took a shower and got ready for bed. Idol was predictable tonight. I knew Sanjaya wouldn't be in the bottom three.. however I was surprised about Chris R being in the bottom 2. I liked him last night. He's good. As it turned out, he stayed, and Stephanie left. That wasn't too much of a shocker.

The whole Sanjaya thing is ridiculous, but who cares. LOL

Anyway, now I must get ready for bed. Gotta get a good night's sleep tonight. Tomorrow is Thursday, Friday before you know it. Going to Cheesecake Factory with Lauren tomorrow night! Wooo!

My fingers are getting tired of typing!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com