Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2007 - 9:38 a.m.
"moving the dresser" or "lauren and liz visit"

Hey Journal!

It's Mondya Morning, but I have to catch up from last night.... I tried to post an entry then, byt DLand is still having some troubles, so I couldn't. They said it'll be fixed soon, so I'm writing now and will post as soon as possible!

Yesterday was a big moving day, we got a lot more done than we even expected to!
We planned on getting up around 10:00, but I kept waking up earlier, and couldn't get back to sleep... so I just got up at about 9:00. I watched some TV, and went online, and my mom wanted to go to the store and go out to breakfast.

We went to Country Kitchen and I got the Everybody's Favorite. (As always!) After that, we went to Uncle Giuseppe's and purchased Baking Soda and a sponge.

We headed over to the place and I put some baking soda in the fridge and in the freezer to take care of that strange smell. My mom washed to tiles in the bathroom, and then Dan came over and we worked a little more on the desk. Unfortunately, the drill died and needed to be recharged, so we stopped that. We departed, and Dan and I went back to his house. We hung around for a bit, moved some of his bedroom furniture into the hallway, and took apart the bed. Then went to Bed Bath and Beyond. We got a broom/dustpan thing, a dish drain, and a sink stopper (although I don't remember seeing that in the basket at the end....) and a shower mirror. Weird.. I wonder where that thing is! I have to look for it, and see if we paid for it!

We went back to Dan's house and his parents had returned from North Carolina. We had a quick lunch, PB&J, and then put the box spring, mattress, and dresser peices in Dan's dad's car. We secured them down, and then headed over. We slowly drove over, and moved them in, and Liz was across the street at the Dance Studio place, and she came over to see it. Dan, his mom, and Dad left to go get the big dresser, and Liz, Dan's brother, and I stayed. We started putting the desk togetehr a little more, and then Lauren arrived!

I gave her the little tour, and we set some stuff up, and carried some things out the garbage, and then they arrived back with the dresser. We moved that in, and then arranged some stuff, and finished putting the desk together. It looks great! The hutch isn't there yet, but we'll do that soon!
After that we went over to the italian ice place to get some ices. It was coldddd out, but that didn't stop us. We consumed, and then returned.

Then we went to Dan's and were soooo hungry. We ordered Chinese food and went to pick it up. Then we watched the end of Extreme Makeover, which I hate, and Desperate Housewives! Tonight's DH was good, but a little weird... I don't like when they don't do the FULL opening creits, it makes me sad. The thing with Susan was funny, the thing with Gabby was a little dumb, and the thing with Lynette was weird. I wish she had told Tom that she fired the guy becuase he came onto her.. that would have made it better.

After that I came home, and got ready for bed quickly!

Anyway, I must get going now... I'll be back later tongiht, and hopefully I can post this, then!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com