Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 07, 2007 - 9:07 a.m.
"the shredder" or "gasho with lauren"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's Friday morning!! Thank God it's Friday! It doesn't feel like it for me, since I just started the work week on Wednesday, so it's a pleasant surprise. (AND much needed!) I didn't write last night because I was exhausted, and I still am.. but I have to be awake now, and last night I just had to go to bed!

I got up yesterday and Slowly got ready for work. I headed in, and my gas was really low, but I left late, so I didn't have time to stop for gas.

Work went by fast, we played some Sudoku, and on my lunch break I went to the gas station to fill up! I tried the Lentil soup that they had today in the restaurant, although when I ordered it, I was thinking that it was Minestrone, so I was very surprised when I opened it up to eat it. It was alright, but lentil is not my favorite.

The shredding company was supposed to come by and shred 25 boxes of information that we were throwing away that had all kinds of personal info on it like credit card numbers, and social security numbers.. They have a mobile shredder, and apparently it's a big truck that you can watch it being shredded, but they called and said their truck was broken down. :( How sad. Instead, they came with a big box truck, and took our boxes to be shredded at their facility. It was disappointing, but nice to finally get rid of all of those boxes!!

I departed at 5 and got home at about 5:30. I wanted to get into bed and take a nap, but I had to clean up a little cause our stuff from our trip was all over the place.

Then we went to dinner with Lauren to Gasho. It was a fun time... We finally got a good chef who wasn't that mean one who doesn't do anything fun.

The food was great as usual. I love Gasho, It's been a while since we were last there! When we left, as usual, we all smelled like hibatch! It's STILL all over my jacket. I hope it airs out soon!

Anyway, we came back and watched Ugly Betty with Lauren. It was a good episode, I liked the Betty White thing, but some parts of it were weird and kinda stupid, so it wasn't the BEST.. BUT... I think they are going away now for a while.... cause there are no new upcoming episodes on the Tivo list, and there were no coming attractions! Grrrr!

So, after that I took a shower and got into bed!

Now, here I am at work!

Until tonight...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com