Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 04, 2011 - 10:56 p.m.
"overcharged" or "four for two margaritas"

Hey Journal!

Happy Wednesday. This morning, I got up and the usual time, and headed off to work. Dan's mom came in early today to do the payroll, and this was her first week doing it all on her own without me watching. She did it perfectly, and it was good because it gave me a lot more time to work on other things.

There was, however, one minor glitch with my time clock program which caused hours to be incorrectly reported when sent over to the payroll system. What happened was, a variable was flagged if a person had already reached the overtime threshold for the week in one of their shifts. Unfortunately, I forgot to add a line to reset the variable after each employee, so what happened was... after any one person worked overtime, any subsequent people who also worked overtime had their entire shift counted as overtime instead of just the portion which was actually over 40 hours. Ahhh!

Sorry if that makes no sense! It was a quick fix, but I'm glad I caught it now while there still not much overtime, and when it didn't make too much of a difference!

We had lots of dues again today, and I have been working on some comparison reports.

I had some cereal in the afternoon, and that was pretty much all i had for lunch.

We also purchased a new mailing list which we are going to send to possible Korean golfers.

At 5:00, I departed and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home from work, we went to the mall because we realized last night that we were overcharged for my shoes! They were on sale for 59.99 but we got charged 69.99! How upsetting! We went back, and a girl with wild teal leggings corrected the issue.

After that, we stopped over to say Hi to my mom, and helped my grandma with some computer issues she was having. Then Dan and I went to Chili's for dinner. I got the two for one frozen strawberry margaritas, and Dan got the regular ones, and we swapped them and had one of each!

Dinner was good, and then we headed home, and watched World News. I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! It's late again!!! UGH! I just can't seem to get to bed early this week! Every night we seem to have something crazy going on! I'd better get going!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com