Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 28, 2013 - 9:40 p.m.
"mashed potatoes" or "no djs at the gym"

Hey Journal!

Today I was exhausted when it was time to get out of bed. I feel like that's the theme of this week and it scares me because I know we won't be getting any rest things weekend with our Boston trip coming up! I'm really shooting to get to bed on time tonight!

I headed to work and the morning was very quiet. Noone bothered me, and I got a lot of random stuff done.

In the afternoon, we went over insurance stuff from Sandy. We had to figure out what invoices we needed to send over to the insurance company, and we went over all of that stuff.

We sent out the rest of our e-mail for membership today and got a pretty good response. It was pretty busy!

For lunch I had pork chops, meatloaf, and mashed potatoes! It was a smorgasbord!! The mashed potatoes were really good when I put pepper on them. I always complained that we never have mashed potatoes! Everyone loves them, there's no reason NOT to have them!

I left a little after 5 and that screwed up my entire ride home. I only left about 3 minutes late, but I got stopped for the train, and then I decided to go another way since the train stops at the station FOREVER. I went down to Commack Road, and then to the expressway! Dan wound up getting home about 10 minutes before me. Ugh! I got home around 5:45.

I had some food... some carrot sticks, and then a TV dinner, and then we headed out to the gym.

I had a little time before World News to do my crunches, and then I headed to the treadmill. I was SOOOO annoyed today because for some unknown reason they had a DJ there today who was blasting music so loudly that I could barely hear the TV in my headphones!

I really hope this was a one time thing and he never comes back because he was obnoxious and even his face made me mad.

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 30lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill at 4mph and 0i
.25 miles on the Treadmill at 3mph and 13i
2 miles on the EBike 9mins
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
40 Crunches at 40lbs
30 Rows at 30lbs
15 Leg Press at 50lbs

We were done a little after 7 and then we headed home. We got showered up and we had nothing to watch on TV tonight so I had a lot of time to do stuff I needed to do. I paid some bills online and tried to pack for tomorrow so I don't have to rush when I get home from work!

Now I'm just doing random stuff online and have to go finish packing before heading to bed!

I'm so excited that tomorrow is Friday and so happy to be going away this weekend! I really need a change of scenery... it's just been one of those weeks! I think we will definitely do a Duck Tour and Re told me she looked up some things to do! I'm glad she did, because I had wanted to go to John Adams's house, but unfortunately I just learned that it's closed until April! Blah!

Anyway, I can't wait to get away!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com