Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2014 - 10:23 p.m.
"great hollow"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan is in Iowa tonight so I'm all alone!! I guess first I should explain that he's in Iowa for work... he had to go visit a copy machine dealer there. Meanwhile, knowing that I was going to be home by myself, I planned to have a nice, relaxing evening of watching TV or doing things on the computer and just enjoying some alone time. How did you guess that wasn't my night at all? It seems like this always happens.

The plan was to go out to dinner with my mom after work, and then come home and sit by myself, watch TV, and enjoy the evening without rushing around to do anything. Even though I had a good night, it still wasn't what I was planning on.

My mom came by around 6:00 and picked me up to go out to get dinner. We went to Boston Market and they are having a special Buy One, Get One Free promo until January 31st... so we jumped on that!

The chicken was just cooked when we got there so it was really fresh and good tonight. I got mashed potatoes and corn. After that, we were going to make a quick stop at Target, and then my mom was going to drop me off. However, my mom had mentioned that Ryan and Eric had a chorus concert at Great Hollow tonight, and I thought it would be fun to go, so I asked what time it was. She said it started at 7, and it was currently 6:40. We hurried and finished eating and then went! I was also particularly excited to see the inside of Great Hollow because I had only been in there ONCE when I was in elementary school and they had a holiday sale there!

When we went inside, I vaguely remembered the layout of the cafeteria, but I suppose that's all I had ever seen. I remember thinking it was bigger... but I guess that's because I was littler! The auditorium was upstairs... which I thought was interesting! The rest of the school is like a big square, and I was looking for a bathroom, which was surprisingly hard to find, and in the process, I got a pretty good tour of the school.

One of my favorite things about it is how 1960s/70s it was inside. I suppose all of the schools are a little "old school," but at the same time, I think this one may be more retro because it was closed for so many years.... that meant that everything was kinda preserved that much longer without needing to be updated/replaced! My favorite was the "No Smoking" signs that we always used to have in all of our classrooms. They were in every building through school for me, and it was comforting to see that they still have them. More, that they weren't replaced by some cheesy looking computer printed sign. I love it. I hope they never replace them!

Anyway, when the concert was over... and that's another story... THEIR CONCERT WAS ONLY 20 MINUTES LONG!! Isn't that wild!? Any concert I was ever in lasted at LEAST an hour and had chorus, band, orchestra, and all sorts of delays! This was bing, bam, boom... DONE! I suppose it's better than having to sit through performances from a bunch of kids you don't care about ... but at the same time, the kids don't have that fun backstage time just to sit around and hang out while all dressed up.

So... when it was over, my mom brought me back home and I did 2 miles on the Treadmill while watching Gilligan's Island.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

After that, I took a shower, and now here I am! It's almost 10:30 and I have to get ready to get to sleep!! Ugh!

Oh, but before that, I forgot about my day at work.

I got up at the normal time this morning and said goodbye to Dan before he left for his flight to Iowa! I love for work, and today was Steve's first day back from his vacation. It was a really busy day in the office, and I got so much done, but I felt like it was a whirlwind...so it wasn't the good type of day... when I get a lot done and don't feel like I didn't have a second to breathe!

I did, however, leave early... at 3:30, because I had to get to the bank to make a deposit by 4pm and then I had to drop off a FedEx package and order some posters from Staples.

And...... we're caught up!

Well, now I'm gonna go watch Judge Judy and at least have 15 minutes of relaxation before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com