Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2014 - 11:11 p.m.
"long week....and no weekend plans"

Hey Journal!

I'm a little bummed out tonight because this weekend we were planning to go visit Alec, as it's the one Saturday for the next two months that we don't have curling... but it turns out this weekend doesn't work out for him and so, we're not going to go! It's not really a big deal, we'll just go one weekend after Curling is finished... AND... it's probably better because the weather should be nicer than, but I was ready for a fun weekend after this long week of work.. I just feel like now the weekend is gonna be BORING! lol

I guess I just have to make sure that's not the case!

In the morning, work was pretty quiet and I was able to get a lot of stuff done. I worked on random things. I also called Mike to let him know that the new motion sensor light switches came in. He's going to have them installed this weekend... and I'm really happy because we waste a lot of electricity with lights being on in all these rooms in the basement when nobody is in them!

For lunch I had the French Dip panini and then I had to fill out some paperwork because we're going to have to sue somebody who held a golf outing here last year. They never paid. Ugh!

I left around 4:30 and headed home.

Dan stopped to get some pizza on his way home and then he had a conference call for work from 6-7. He was on a call with a bunch of people from Japan. Craziness!

I watched some Judge Judy, and then World News! Diane has been off so much lately! I don't like the show nearly as much with David Muir.

Although I had been putting it off for a while... I finally managed to get up the energy to go on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins

I took a shower and then I responded to Jimmy's birthday invite. We haven't seem Jimmy and Mike in a long time and conveniently he's having his birthday party on a day we DON'T have curling! Wahoo! So we're gonna go! I have to find a hotel nearby now.... since I'm sure we won't want to drive all the way to Rhode Island and back in one night (though we've done it before... for Jimmy's play!)

Now I just finished trying to teach myself some things about PHP sessions. I'm a little confused about a few things, but maybe tomorrow I can read some more.

Also, I'm SUPER excited for LION DANCING! Wahoo! And for our first ever visit to Lotus East II! Meanwhile, Dan will not be joining, as he's going to do something with some people from work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com