Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2014 - 11:45 p.m.
"the return of boo cups"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

This morning I stopped at the post office on the way to work to get a flat rate box. We sold a ladder from Dan's dad's boat on ebay and I needed to ship it out. I was worried it wasn't going to fix, but the medium box was exactly the perfect size.... there was less than a quarter of an inch of room on each side, and I put a layer of bubble wrap around it. It was great!

Work was insanely busy today! From the minute I arrived to the minute I left I had crazy crap to do. I had to prepare about 4 e-mails which took up so much of the time. We wanted to send out a reminder about Mother's Day brunch and dinner and I had to schedule one for the golf members and one for the social members. Then we also wanted to send out a membership e-mail on Monday and I had to get that prepared today, too.

Aside from that, there were a lot of computer issues to take care of and random things going on.

For lunch I had the spaghetti with olive oil and garlic, the same thing I had yesterday. Yesterday I loved it and that's why I got it again today, but today I was not as big of a fan. For some reason I couldn't finish the whole thing today and my stomach felt really weird after I ate it. The whole rest of the day I had a bad stomach ache!

I left work at 4:30 today because I knew I had to come home and get ready to go to Dan and Jackie's for dinner! I hurried home and shaved, got changed, and ready. Dan stopped at the food store on the way home to get something for dessert. He decided he wanted to get the ingredients for BOO CUPS! When he got home, we headed out.

We arrived a little after 6:30 and Christen was over, too. Evelyn was getting tired and cranky before we arrived (according to reports) but after we got there she got a second wind and was ready to play and have fun with us!

For dinner we had chicken cutlets and mashed potatoes and then we watched Rookie of the Year! What a great movie! WINDEMERE!! WINDEMERE!! and I love Daniel Stern in it. I didn't realize that he also directed it. I feel like that's another one of the most underappreciated movies!

For dessert, we made the Boo Cups! It was very interesting. I've only made them once before, and I think that was almost ten years ago! They came out good and everyone enjoyed!

It was a really fun night! I love our little dinner/movie nights!

Now we're just home and getting ready for bed. We're going to watch Shark Tank and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com