Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 27, 2015 - 10:29 p.m.
"operation walk-in"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work at the usual time and headed in to work. It was cold again...no surprise there! Today we had a lot of random things going on. When I got to work I had to call central station to take our fire alarm offline because we had a plumber in to change and test the valve at the far end of the property that brings the water for the fire sprinkler system.

A little later, the fire sprinkler guy came to disconnect the fire suppression system for the walk-in refrigerator and freezer.

Yes...that project is FINALLY happening. We had planned to do it in March but here we are, almost in May and we're just about ready to start. Tomorrow the refrigeration truck is coming and then on Wednesday they are removing the old walk-in boxes! It's really gonna be pretty crazy! If all of this goes off without a hitch I will be really surprised because it's been a bumpy road to this point and I'm something is going to come up!

When Steve came in I had to go outside on the patio with him and take photos of a little patch of grass that he took home with him over the weekend. He wanted to keep it warm and see if he could get it to start growing. If he could, then we would know that the greens that were damaged over the winter would start growing back in once it gets warmer outside. We compared the pictures and it had definitely started to green up but it isn't a crazy improvement yet!

I had to make some flyers and get things ready for the website. I also have to get a postcard designed and ordered for June and I really have to get on that so that we can get the cheaper postage rate!

I left work today at 4:30 and headed home. When I got home I watched the news and had some leftover Smokin' Al's for dinner. After that, I hit the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
2 miles on the Treadmill in 30mins

I watched World News and then I took a shower! Dan got home and we watched last night's Secrets and Lies. I really like this show but it's getting to the point where we need to know what happened. I mean, I think they are going to do the big reveal of who killed Tom next week..... but I don't understand where this show is going to go from here. I mean, this show really jumped off the rails when that neighbor kidnapped him and waterboarded him in an abandoned building but I am still caught up in the suspense of it. I just think it may be best to be a one-season-wonder! They don't have to force a second season out of it!

I was still hungry a little later so I made myself some Mac and Cheese. It was the "spiral" variety because they still aren't selling the original!

Anyway, the night flew by and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com