Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2017 - 1:20 a.m.
"eleven hour work day" or "four day weekend"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Today was a long day at work.

I got up this morning earlier than usual and my goal was to get to work early because I knew I had a lot to get done today. It's the last day in the office for the year so I had some stuff to take care of.

I got in a little before 9 and I started by doing yesterday's crossword puzzle. That took 19 minutes today. When I was done, I cracked down and got to work. The day went by super fast.

The chef came in briefly with some guys from the kitchen. They finished cleaning up and winterizing the kitchen. They turned off all the refrigerators and put everything to bed for the winter.

They left around 3 and I was all my myself the rest of the day. I was going to leave at 5 but I found a problem around 4:00 and I worked on it straight through until 8pm!!! I know- insane. All by myself!

After I finished up, I headed home and Dan and I decided to go out for dinner to kick off our four day weekend! We went to Cheesecake Factory by the mall and we bought $100 in gift cards to get four free slices of cheesecake! We used almost half of the gift card today and we'll go back in January for our freebies!

On the way home we went to target to inspect the Christmas clearance! They had some stuff left but the biggest discount was 50%. I am hiding off for 70-90! That's when I really get excited. We got some Hershey Candy Cane bars and a great extension cord for only 1.79! It's a regular extension cord-- just green!

After we got home I showered up and were planning to watch Turn. I came downstairs and Dan was watching a show about airports. I thought it was something on TV but later found out it was on Netflix! (We were both tired so I was looking to start turn as soon as possible!)

So, eventually we watched and episode of TURN and now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
a look back on 2017 - December 31, 2017
"steak, broccoli, and haricot vert" or "clearance!" - December 30, 2017
"14 years together" or "brooklyn adventure" or "paying taxes" - December 30, 2017
"eleven hour work day" or "four day weekend" - December 29, 2017
moving money - December 27, 2017

http://diaryland.com