Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2002 - 9:22 p.m.
"Penny Toss" or "Two Gentlemen"

Hello, all!

I just got home from work..where after we had set the alarm, and all locked the building, I realized that I left my papers for my midterm tomorrow in the office. We had to go in, turn off the alarm, and get the papers. What a fiasco!!

I've been preparing for my midterm all day, an I will continue to do so as soon as I finish writing this. Tomorrow is my History Midterm, and we were given 40 terms. We will have to Identify six of them on the test tomorrow, as well as have many multiple choice questions, and two essays.

Anyway, I had an interesting day in school today... I had Psychology, and my professor, Nancy Franklin, decided that she wanted to show us a little example.
She says, "Guys, I need some pennies for this....about 10...can you come up and give me some?" So noone really moves, and she says "or you could just throw em up here..."
With that, pennies start being launched at the stage from the 600 kids in the classroom! It was so amazing... you could hear them hitting the floor, and the desk, and the overhead projector, and the screen... apparently most of them were falling behind the screen, so Nancy is now running around, behind the screen, picking them off the floor..as they continue to rain down on the stage, it was Soooooo funny.. everyone was laughing.. and she didn't seem to mind it either, in fact, I think she liked it! lol Then, after that whole fiasco was finished, a light bulb burst... Just exploded...and glass came falling down!! lol Then later on in the lecture, Nancy says, "I'm gonna do another example... this time I need Jewelery...and Boxer shorts!!" It was one of the most interesting lectures I've had in a lonnng time! It ended ten minutes early, and she said, "Should I stop here?" Surprisingly, the class said "noooo" and I think she was surprised too, because she said "NO! I'm gonna make you wait!! Now get out of here!" And class was over! Well, at least I wasn't bored!

Now, I saw this in a book at work tonight, and only one thing came to my mind:


Why are these "gentlemen" in the shower together?

Well, I think that's enough for now. Time to get back to studying History. Europe from 1815-1914! FUN!

Goodnight. :)

PS. Two things regarding last night's entry. That picture of the Snuggle Suit was a HUGE hit. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. I, personally, was laughing OUT LOUD for about fifteen minutes straight! I really cant imagine anyone wearing that, and I'd love to see it in person!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com