Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2002 - 11:48 p.m.
"Happy Halloween" or "Two Lions and a Flower"

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

Hey there, So today is Halloween!! Today I went Trick-Or-Treating with the atriplets, and that lasted about an hour. We went to like 3 houses, and they didn't get any candy, I didnt get any either. LOL But they looked very cute!
.

I was thinking about how the whole concept of Halloween is so weird, that you just show up at people's houses, and they know that you are expecting candy, and they have it, they are ready to provide it, because that's the culture. How weird... when you really think about it! lol I mean, on any other day, you wouldnt even go over and ASK someone for food, but on this one day, they know what you're there for. lol well, that's Halloween!

I saw a paper at work, and it said:

"The modern version of Trick-or-Treat began in Ireland hundreds of years ago. A group of farmers went from house to house begging food for the village Halloween festivities in the name of their ancient gods. Good luck was promised to generous donors, and threats were made against those who would not give. Thus these ancient pagan traditions continue today as youngsters, masquerading as ghosts, skeletons, and demons go 'trick-or-treating' --begging in a sense for food while promising to refrain from evil deeds."

And there you have it, folks!

You know, I'm kinda upset that I never got to go trick-or-treating with my friends, except for one time 2 years ago. But that was it. We had fun, and did cool stuff, but that was the only time, ever. :(
You know, noone ever comes to my house, or on my street for that matter. Maybe only 3 or 4 people. I don't know why...but It's kinda sad!

Anyway, I must say...They had quote the array of food at the library today, in the staff room. Lots of doughnuts, cake, cookes, candy corn, and pretzels! Yummm! I have never seen the library as slow as I did today. A total of five patrons came in tonight, for a bout 5 minutes each. That was all! Anyway, I think it was Rella's last day, I kinda feel bad that I didn't get to say goodbye!

I must say that a highlight of the day was getting a change to Mattress Ken's truck, which was parked outside of the Speak-Cheezy! Let's just say, not only is Matteressing back, but it was in full swing tonight!

Im mad that I have school tomorrow, becuase, otherwise I could have done hot things tonight. OK. thats all dudes!

Goodnight all, and hope you had a pleasant Halloween! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com