Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2002 - 11:28 p.m.
"One Hogshead" or "A Baker's Dozen"

Hey there everyone...

As I sit here tonight and begin writing this entry, I keep thinking that there's sooo much to write down and talk about...

First of all, I went to school this morning and Psychology was a bit boring because the TA was "guest lecturing." Anyway, before that, I went over to the SBS Building and checked my Sociology midterm grade. I got a 32, that's a B+. One point away from and A, 33. Oh well, It's pretty good anyway!

After school, I went over to the trip's house, and they were asleep. It was an unusual hour for them to be sleeping...but they didn't take a nap in the morning, so that's why.

Then I went to work. It wasn't really busy. It was busier than last night, but last night was worse because of the books.

Now, here's the fun stuff.

First off, I decided that I had to read the Space books. (like Mars, Jupiter..etc) They were pretty messy, so I put them all onto a cart, and I was going to take them to a table where I could sit and get them in order. As I'm wheeling the cart past the desk, I stop to show Mona and Debbie how many books there are on outer-space. I start to move again, and the ENTIRE cart tips forward, and all three full shelves go all over the floor!! I've never seen one of those light-brown wooden carts fall before.. It was funny!! Mona was just kinda staring at me. Debbie was laughing! I was just staring straight ahead. It was really funny!

Then, I decided that I should speak to the "LiveLibrarian" (the link is on the SuffolkWeb service. ) Anyway, I connected to "LiveLibrarian" and entered my name as Sasquatch. I needed to quickly think of a question to ask, and Debbie provided one. The conversation went as follows:

Please wait for a Live Librarian to respond.
You are now chatting with the Live Librarian
Live Librarian: Hello. How may I assist you?
Sasquatch: Hello, I needed help in converting the unit of measurement, hogshead into cubic inches. How many inches would one hogshead equal?
Live Librarian: Well, off the top of my head, I don't know what a hogshead is but i'll look it up, please hold.
Sasquatch: thank you very much
Live Librarian: OK, a hogshead is a unit of volume, not length.
Live Librarian: Don't think that conversion is possible.
Live Librarian: How about a cubic inch?
Sasquatch: Yes, cubic inches
Live Librarian: =:-) And would that be US Hogshead (vs a UK hogshead)?
Sasquatch: Hmm, I assume it's US...
Live Librarian: Assuming it's a US hogshead, it's 14,553 cubic inches
Live Librarian: Wow - can't believe that one. Best question of the night. Thanks.
Sasquatch: Thank you for your help!!
Live Librarian: Can I help you with anything else tonight?
Sasquatch: no, thats all thanks soo much!
Live Librarian: Thank you for using Live Librarian.

Yes, Friends...There is such a measurement as a Hogshead! YEAH!!!!

Well, that's all for work stories, and I'll bet you're glad.

Anyway, I had a few things I would like to share this evening...
-----------------------
KTU1035: so redic.. they just wanted to share their electrolytes

KTU1035: go visit them , tell them i said hi, and bring them a floral arrangement on my behalf�
I3uffysman: well i have no idea, so i cant help u�
I3uffysman: lol!�
KTU1035: i demand to speak with someone who knows!!! what kind oh help do you have these days. geez
KTU1035: and you call yourself a bakers dozen!�
KTU1035: ok i need to go to bed soon, you can see im losing it�
I3uffysman: yes i can
I3uffysman: and i never refered to myslef as a bakers dozen btw

KTU1035: is it me..or are the fisher price commercial with the WWW and the baby's butt just a little obscene?
-----------------------

Is this true?
The Eisenhower interstate system requires that one mile in every five must be straight. These straight sections are usable as airstrips in times of war or other emergencies.

And a final note before I depart for the night... I have started a new Web project. Yes, another interesting site for you to peruse. The link will soon appear on the left-hand column of this page; But for now it's
Beneet-Esque
http://www.angelfire.com/ny5/beneet
Take a look!!! :)

Alright, I think I'll head to bed now! Till tomorrow, Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com