Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2002 - 11:30 p.m.
"Gloria Estefan's Back" or "Sixteen Days"

Hey there!!

I just finished playing The Sims for the night! I locked one of the guys in a fenced in area outside the house... and then some lady came to take the baby, so I blocked her with TVs. She got IN by walking through them...but she couldn't get out!! lol, It was funny!!

Last night, I couldn't fall asleeeep! Actually by the time I fell asleep it was around 2:30am. First I was just laying there, and then I was fidgety, and then I couldn't sit still anymore so I went downstairs and got a glass of Five Alive! Then I came back upstairs and grabbed my Gloria Estefan's Greatest Hits CD and popped it in! I listenend to it for..umm..13 tracks..and then I fell asleep somewhere around there!
You don't even know... when I was in sixth grade, I suppose, I used to listen to that CD every night before I went to bed. (Actually, at that time, I had copied my Aunt's CD onto a tape. Since then, I've acquired my own copy of the CD, But that's irrelavant!)

Anyway, tonight on The Cosby Show at 12:30am, they are going to be showing the first episode from Season 3. For those of you that don't know, Season three is my absolute favorite. The opening credits are superb, and Cliff dances amazingly, especially at the end, with the hand movements! Anyway...the first episode is one of my favorites, entitled "Bring 'Em Back Alive," It's the one where Rudy sees a snake in the basement and they spend the whole show trying to find it! In the end, Clair catches it with her pillowcase!! YEAH!

Also, when I got home from work, I watched the season finale of The Bachelor! I wouldn't have even seen it, except my aunts were telling my mom about how good it was, so she was watching it.. and then I started to. Although this was the first episode I've ever seen, I kinda got into the whole drama of it. OMG, by the end... I was crazy. From the beginning of the episode, I wanted him to pick Helene, but then when he told the other girl that she wasn't the one, I felt so bad for her, and I wished she had gotten it. Ok, so maybe I would have felt the exact same way if it had happened the other way around... but I though that other girl, whose name I can't remember I think it starts with a B, was enjoyable as well. I guess I don't like that type of show...because it's too hurtful to the person who is rejected! Ugh!

Anyway, today was a pretty boring day.. I went to school, I got a 96 on my History quiz, and then I came home.

Actually, I didn't go home, I went to work! I worked at TechSvcs from 1-4, then I had dinner from 4-5, and then I worked again from 5-9! At Tech, I prepared 47 DVDs!! I would have done sooo much more, except the first 12 were Killers! They were the boxed sets, Band Of Brothers and the first season of the show 24. You see, They come in boxes, with six individual DVDs. I had to MAKE up covers for them by piecing together parts of the origional packaging. Its really time consuming. 1.5 hours spent on those 12 DVDs, then I did 35 in the remaining hour and a half! Yeah!

Anyway, with the recent news that Effective January, the Kings Park branch will be open on Mondays from 10-9, this only leaves one possible assumption. Soon, the people of Nesconset will get wise, and realize that Nesconset is the only branch to be closed on Monday. Then, the residents will Demand that it be opened...and it will. I really think that it's rediculous, because there is no need for it. BUT, We will have to hire new people apparantly (or so we think) Which could be good.
Anyway...work tonight wasn't too bad. Kim wasn't in today, and there were a lot of books piled up.. but all in all, it wasnt as bad as yesterday!

Anyway, enough about that. Only 16 more school days for me!!! That's 8 more History/Archaeology classes, and 6 more Sociology and Psychology! Woo Hoo!!!

Alrighty, that's about all I have to say for now.. I'm bored and tired, and for some reason, I can't think of anything to write! Ok!!

Keep up the good work! Gooodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com