Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 26, 2002 - 12:01 a.m.
"Shakira" or "Cara: Part Two"

Hey all! I'm kinda in a rush tonight, because I want to watch Cosby and also 7th Heaven, and maybe Everwood before I go to bed. Actually that's pushing it a little..Maybe just 7th Heaven.

Anyway, you're probably wondering why I missed my favorite shows tonigh, and had to tape them instead...well let me get to it..

First off, De-Bra got Tickets to see Shakira tonight at Nassau Coliseum! At first I didn't really want to go, but I had quite an enjoyable time!

Before we went to the Coliseum, we stopped off to get a bite to eat. While in Debbie's house, Jen and I suggested that we eat at the St. James Diner becasue we wanted to visit our new favorite waitress, Cara! Jen and I described our last outing to the diner to Debbie, and she was like..."Wait... is she ____, and has dark hair..and ____" We said "YES!!!" It turns out that Debbie had her as a waitress two weeks ago!!! It was very exciting. So, we went to the diner, and sure enough... Cara was our waitress! She remembered everyting that we had ordered last time, and even the whole thing about the Peace Police!! She's so cool! We said we'll come back to visit again, and we asked her what her hours are!

After we ate, we proceeded to the Colesium. We took the Northern State to exit 41A and then got on the Meadowbrook until exit M4. (NOT exit M5, as Debbie's directions said!) Anyway, we parked, and as we walked in, we got free Sour Patch Kids from Z100! lol.

After we waited on line and got Metal-detected, we went in and found our seats...Gate 19, Section 215, seat G13! Anyway, the opening act, Pay The Girl was absolutely rancid, I thought. They were beastia basically, and they said "Our single will be on the radio in about a month!" That made me sad.

Then, finally, at 9:07 or so, Shakira made her appearance! The Tour of the Mongoose! woo hoo! Although I only know three of her songs (Whenever Wherever, Underneath Your Clothes, and Objection,) I had quite an enjoyable time. I recorded bits and pieces of the songs that I knew onto my cell phone.. I'll have to get them onto the computer soon!

Anyway, the stage and all of the video effects were really cool! There was a scary thing with chess, but everything else was pretty cool! I liked the Light-up floor very much!

Anyway, the show ended at about 11:00, and I got home around 12. It was very exciting, and I had lots of fun.

Anyway, It's time for me to go watch my shows now! Tomorrow is my last day of school before Thanksgiving! Woo Hoo!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com