Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2002 - 11:19 p.m.
"Dottie's a Hottie" or "One over Fifteen Thousand-Seven Hundred-and-Fifty"

Hello and Welcome back!

Tonight I have a few stories to tell, and maybe some interesting stuff, Who knows!

Anyway, today at school, we filled out evaluations for my Psychology professor! I forgot to turn in my "Subject Card" after class today, but it's ok because I have until Dec. 13th to do it. Maybe tomorrow!

Anyway, on the way back to my car, I had to take the bus since I was parked in the far parking lot otherwise known as South-P! Again, the bus driver was none other than Dottie Hayes of We Transport's bus 4221 in the 97-98 school year!! I was excited, and this time I told myself I would go talk to her. (Since I'm not afraid to talk to people anymore, or at least I'm working on it!) So, as everyone files off of the bus, I go over to her and say, "Hi! Are you Dottie?" The conversation goes as follows:
"Hi! Are you Dottie?"
"Um...Yes.."
"Oh, well...You were my bus driver like four years ago in High School"
"Ohhhhhh...wow!"
"Yeah, I always used to sit in the front seat, I dunno if you remember!"
"What's your name again?"
"Brian"
"Ohhh yes!! And I dropped you off in Nesconset, right?"
"Yes!"
"Ohh.. it's nice to see you again! What year are you in?"

And the conversation went on like that! She wished me a happy holiday, and we went our separate ways! But that Dottie, what a cool bus driver! The very best! lol

The next story is that I went looking for cars today! I found a few good possibilities! I hope I can find one that is suitable for me and will soon be in my driveway!

My next story concerns a conversation that arose during work! I was talking to Kim and showing her something in my Journal-Esque! Yes, that's right, this very Journal-Esque that you're reading now! Anyway, she saw my entry about KPPC the other day and she started to tell me about a project she's doing for school! Long story short, I might be able to get some inside scoop info on the inside of that place! Woo Hoo!! I am SO excited!

Finally, I was looking for a font this morning, and I accidentally stumbled upon one that was called RefSpecialty
.
Well? What do you think? Why would anyone need a font with the number 1/15750! What a great font! And that's only the letter V! Some of the other keys produce numbers like 1/20, or 1/200! Clearly the rest of the font is dull, but V is the cream of the crop!

Anyway, tomorrow I have Archaeology and History. We were supposed to watch a video in History, and she kinda changed her plans without telling us, so Im not really if we are!

Anyway, I'll bid you adeu, and now I am going to watch the episode of I Love Lucy with the Salad Dressing, where Ethel holds up the sign that says "Circle-7 2099" backwards!

Alrighty, Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com