Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2002 - 2:08 a.m.
"Grandma's Apartment" or "We do have a common look about us!"

Hey there! Happy Saturday/Early Sunday to you!

Today I went to work at 9:00! I had to get up so early and it was crazy! I didn't like it. I didn't eat any breakfast and I was hungry until 11:00 when I finally got my pizza! lol

After I got home from work, I went over to Jen B's house because it was Grandma's moving day!! When I got there I helped B-Beytin with the mattress, and then did random things from moving boxes around, to cutting up bubble wrap, to unpacking all of Grandma's knives! She has sooo many knives! The whole time, Jen wanted to decorate for Christmas! It was funny! I would have to say that one of my favorite moments was when Grandma took out this Spanish dancing figure lady, and started going "boop boop boop boop" and making it dance! I also thoroughly enjoyed making when Jen wore the lamp shade on her head and walked around saying "Wi Riiiiiii!" T'was fun to see the place turn into a REAL apartment! lol I showed Jen and HB how to suck the air out of pillows! That's one of my favorite pastimes! There's so much more to say about the exciting events of the day, but I don't think I could write them all, and noone would understand anyway!

After we finished, we went to the St. James Diner (Where else!?) And guess who was there... CARA!! Yup. She wasn't our waitress though, but don't worry, she came over every now and then to tell us just how good the cookies were! She got introduced to Grandma, who she will have to keep an eye on on Friday nights! Later on, she told Jen, "Stay at Tutor Time, don't be a waitress!" Then she turned to me and said, "and you, BE THE PAGE!!" So funny!! Anyway, I was neglected by the waiter. He didn't give me a plate, or a napkin, but at least I got my soda. Our waiter shortened words, like veg and appyi! It was crazy! He also tried to tell us his life story or something, but I didn't care! He was trying to be as cool as Cara, but he could not succeed! One of my favorite quotes was when the waiter told Rust and B-Beytin that they looked very farmiliar to him. He said,
"Well, We do have a common look about us!"
Some of my other favorites:
W:
Do you guys come to diners often?
BJB: Well, we go to the diner, but I don't know if we're diner regulars.
W: That's what i'm ASKING you!

Jay: Yeah, she has like ten STDs
BJB: What?
HB: STDs!
BJB: What?
HB: SEXUAL TRANSMITTED DISEASES!

Me: What did Cara say was a good thing to order?
HB:
Chicken Mascara
Me and Jen:
[Silent]
Rust: IT'S CHICKEN MARSALSA! NOT MASCARA!

One the way out:
Man at the Register: "Don't eat too much candy, or your teeth will look like THIS"
[He puts on this weird teeth thing, whatever]
Rust: They're just a barrel of laughs in this place!

Then, after the diner we went to JC's house and we got tickets to see Maid In Manhattan! We drove around by all the highly decorated houses in St. James, and at Nicki Marcienti's (spelling?) house, they had speakers and were playing WALK's Christmas music!! I was excited!

We saw Maid in Manhattan, which I thought was enjoyable, and then after that we drove around a bit, and then called it a night! 'Twas fun!

Well, I shall take up no more of your time, I must get to bed now. Tutoring in the morning, you know. Sleep well!

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com