Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2002 - 12:46 a.m.
"Christmas Shopping" or "Candy Canes and Silver Lanes Aglow"

Dear Journal-Esque,

Today was my first day on finals. I took my History test today and I thought it was OK. Considering I didn't know as much as I should have, I thought I made up some good stuff for the essays. I'll let you know when I find out my grade! The only problem is that I might never actually find out my grade for the Final. See, this professor doesn't post any grades online, and then the only grade I will see is my final grade for the course. Oh well.

After I finished taking my test, I got on the bus to go back to the car. As I got off of the bus, I said "Bye!" to Dottie! As I stepped down, she said "Take Care, Brian!" I was soooo impressed that she knew my name. You have no idea how happy that made me! I still cant get over the fact that I talked to Dottie again five years after having her as my bus driver! lol

Anyway, I drove to the new Starbucks that they just built on the corner of Stony Brook Road and 347. I got myself a Tall Hot Chocolate, as usual, and then proceeded to the mall. I had soo much Christmas shopping to do, I hadn't bought anything yet. I can't really talk about my adventures at the mall because then everyone will know what I got them, but what I can tell you is that while I was in The Disney Store, I saw Steph Katz!!! It was crazy! I said Hi, and we talked for like 30 seconds, it was funny. Later, I ran into Mrs. DiSpirito, she was shopping as well. We said Hi, and talked for a minute or two, then I left to go to Best Buy. All-in-all, I spent about two and a half hours in the mall, and then another 30 minutes or so in Best Buy, but I got a lot of shopping out of the way!

After that, I came home and organized my recent purchases. I must say, I had excellent willpower in withstanding the urge to buy things for myself. Believe me, there were so many things tempting me to buy them! The only thing I did purchase for myself was a New Found Glory poster that I found in Spencers! I had been looking all over for one for like twenty years, and finally I found! Anyway, at home, I wrapped some of the presents, and started to write out my Christmas cards!

Later on, I went over to visit the trips. They were getting ready to go to bed, but e got to play for like 30 mins or so. When I first got there, I had a candy cane in my mouth and Eric and Alexandra were really interested in it. I snuck them a little taste, and they enjoyed it. After about three times, Eric didn't want any more though. Ryan touched the crinkly plastic on the end of it, and then he didn't want to touch it again, and Eric kept touching the sticky part, so I just finished eating the rest myself. lol Anyway, then they all went to bed, and that was that.

7th Heaven and Everwood were repeats again, as they have been for three out of the past four weeks! At 9:00, I watched the cartoon version of Dr. Seuss's How the Grinch Stole Christmas on Cartoon Network! After it was over, I took out the DVD of the movie, which I got for Christmas last year but just never got around to watching. I watched it, and I thought it was good, although some parts were a little weird, overall it was enjoyable.

I don't have any school tomorrow, and I'm planning on brining my future car to be inspected at a mechanic around the corner. I also want to decorate the house a little more for Christmas because it's not yet in the full Christmas spirit! I also have to do some quick looking over of my Psychology notes for the test on Thursday, and I have to get some more shopping done!

As for tonight's Christmas sound clip, I'm sorry it's not really a song. I hadn't recorded a clip for tonight, so I figured I'd substitute my favorite Jingle from WALK's song transitions.

Alrighty, It's time for bed... I figure I should get some sleep! Only nine days until Christmas......

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com