Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 24, 2002 - 10:53 p.m.
"A Mouse on an Index Card" or "Dirty Receiver"

Yay, my second entry...

Right now, I'm sitting here listening to that that new Eminem song, wow..there have been so many in such a short amount of time! LOL Mainly i keep listening to this b/c I left my New Found glory cd in the car for the 3rd night in a row and that makes me mad. But, It's also a pleasant surprise when I get in the car, and find that I have it! hmmm

I guess that CD holds my record for favorite CD in shortest period of time.

Anyway, the events of today went as follows: (the interesting ones anyway)

I woke up, and got ready for school, I got all my stuff together, I grabbed my books and my backpack, and I stepped outside, locked the door, and closed it.

I stood on the porch for a second...staring stright ahead..and said "OH CRAP!"

Yes, my keys were stranded inside on the stairs. Anyway, I grabbed my trusty cell phone and called my aunt to see if my Grandma was there, but she wasn't. So I mounted my bicycle and rode over there, to retrieve my aunt's key to my house. Anyway 10 mins later I was back on my way to school.

The school day went just as usual, then at 3:45, I had to go back for another psych experiment.

What I had to do for this experiment:

I sat in a chair, with a strange looking Apple computer in front of me. It looked like a space ship.

A picture would come up on the screen, it would have for things, Example

1. A Bear, Sitting in a box

2. A Box on napkin

3. A Napkin

4. A Mouse on an Index Card

Then I would see an Instruction on the screen, and I would have to determine if the instruction is "CLEAR" or "AMBIG" (Ambiguous).

The particular phrase for that example was, "PUT THE BEAR IN THE BOX ON THE NAPKIN"

I chose "AMBIG" because, you dont know if they want "the bear in the box" on the "napkin" or the "bear" in "the box on the napkin" I hope you understood that. I sure didnt. j/k LOL

Anyway.. I reported to work promptly at 5, It was a DEAD night, one of the most empty library nights in a few months. I first started off by cleaning everyhing in sight. The counters, the tables, the Page desk, the computers. Then, I decided to straighten up every single shelf. I did. Then I took my break, and while I was on the phone, I noticed how the receiver was crusted with gunk, so I cleaned that, too.

The good thing is, they'll be happy in the morning, and can't say I didn't work last night.

Anyway, that's all for a boring day, tune in tomorrow for another mad update, and hopefully something about SPOOKY WALK 2002! YEAH!

Goodnight!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com