Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2002 - Night
"Popsicle Stick Protection" or "Next Saturday"

Well, tonight we went to Spooky Walk in Center Moriches! It was cool, except Jen was really scared, and blamed it on me...even though I didn't force her to come. :( Oh well. LOL Ian pointed out that everything is blamed on me.. Oh well.

Then we went to Friendly's, where I ate my Grilled Cheese sandwitch, and color coded the check. That was fun. The BALLOON MAN was there, and of course I was not happy, because he is really weird.

Then, we listened to BLI's Half-assed "Turn Back the clock weekend." I say half-assed, becasue they play too many "Now" songs, and not enought 80s! If it's gonna be "turn back the clock..." we don't need any recent stuff. Geez.

Oh, and at work, I listened to three ladys discuss, for a half-hour, the true meaning of the phrase, "next saturday."

a) Does it mean, THE NEXT SATURDAY that occurs?'

b) Does it take on a different meaning if it's Sunday, as opposed to Friday?

c) And Finally, was this topic discussed on a recent episode of Becker?

WOW

That's pretty much all I have to say for tonight, I think. So I think I'll go to bed, since I have work at 9 tomorrow!

PS- I think it's time I put a link to this thing in my profile or something, so people can actually see it. At least now there are a few entries to see. lol

Goodnight!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com