Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2002 - 1:06 a.m.
"Where did you get that Jacket" or "Confusion Conundrum"

Okay, It's October 27th... But I consider it October 26th becasue I didn't go to bed yet. Anyway, It's 1:06 in the morning, for the first time tonight, because we get to set the clocks back in an hour.

When I walked in my house tonight, my mom woke up from sleeping on the couch and said, "Where did you get that jacket?" The jacket i've had since 11th grade. ANYWAY, that statememnt pretty much sums up a lot. CONFUSION.

Some things that were going through my head:

Two ships passing in the night, but always colliding
boredom
frustration
etc.

I think there's more that that.. but i cant think now. I think i need a vacation. A break. or something.

I saw the movie the Ring this evening. I thought it was a good movie overall.. but you know, I think it was done in such a way that SO many scenes were just FUNNY because of how randomly stupid the actions of the characters were.

It's was like, they were trying to be serious, but the things they did were only serious to them, but not NORMAL for real people to do, in the situations they were in. You might say, they do that in a lot of movies, but it was really apparant in this movie, because at times I felt like they should have been in some sort of spoof, like scary movie. (Now, keep in mind I was practically the only one to realize this, but if you put any thought into the stuff that happened, it would look rather rediculous. Just buy the DVD and see for yourself. [yes, that's a subtle hint to say it's not worth 12.50 to see in the theater, if you can but it 5 months from now, perhaps for 16.99, and own it forever.])

Anyway.. Immigrants who work at 7-11 can be really stupid. 2 for 1.00 Doughnuts, and an 96 cent Slurpee can not come to $2.25. They need that beaten into their heads. He finally conscented and charged me $1.89. jackass.

Also, I got a haircut today.

Quote of the day: "Food is never inappropriate here." -DO'L

Anyway... I am going to go to bed now. And sleep.

Goodnight.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com