Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 03, 2002 - 12:53 a.m.
"Lotto Pool, Finally" or "Caution Tape"

Hola!!!

Buenos dias!!

Hmm, I don't know if there's much to say in this about today...

First, I went to work...It was pretty cool, in that I got to be included in the Lotto, FINALLY, and also it went by pretty quickly!

Then, the triplets came to the library to visit, and I suspect I'll have a picture of that up here tomorrow. It was cool, they liked the books, and Eric kept clapping when he saw Debbie, it was funny! Anyway, I was glad everyone got to see them finally.

Then I came home and watched 1/2 of Murder By Numbers. I want to finish watching the rest...It looks pretty good.

I forgot to mention that I saw the Santa Clause 2. I thought it was a pretty good movie, although I liked the first one better, but I suspected I would.

Anyway, tonight we went to Dragon, then the Millenium Diner, and then to Home Depot to buy CAUTION tape, to adorn Ian's car while he was at a birthday party. The plan was foiled, however, when he came out and saw us driving away. -sad face-

We then went to 7-11, where JC and I each got a 'Green' slurpee. JC was charged 96 cents for hers, I was charged $1.07, and I want in the mood tonight to yell, so I let it go.

Which reminds me that I wanted to say... As for our recent fiasco at Island 16 Cinema Delux, where they charged us extra for stupid tickets, and then didn't tell us, well as I said earlier... I wrote a letter to National Amusements, Inc. which I mailed on Monday. Today, I got a reply from them, and they enclosed six free movie passes! I am very happy because justice has been served in this case. You know, you really can't stand for things that are wrong. You have to put up a fight..or you'll lose. (I guess that means I should have said someting about the Slurpee!)

Anyway, I'm going to go to bed now, OR go sneak downstairs to watch my movie. Either way, Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com