Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2002 - 9:52 p.m.
"Election Day" or "Anticipating a Light Bulb"

Howdy folks, and welcome to yet another edition of coolness...

First off, today is Election day. What does that mean? I do not know. lol I did not vote becasue I really didn't have time, and I didn't know anything about anyone besides all of the ads on the radio that I am soooooo glad are finally over! The only other thing that Election day means for me is that I get more money from work since it was a comp day! At least that's a plus! I think now I have like 16 hours comp..or something.

I am kinda sad today because tonight was the New Found Glory concert en la ciudad. :( I realllllly wanted to go but all the tickets on ebay were soo expensive, and I didn't have anyone to go with. I mean, If i could have gotten the tickets...I would have FOUND someone to go with me, but I couldn't. :( -sigh- And then, I hadn't been to the nfg website in a few weeks, and during that time, they posted a thing about how NFG would be on a TV show, Monday night (last night.) Anyway, the FREE tickets were on a first come, first served basis, and if I had seen that in time...I probably would have had a good shot!
All I can say is that if ANYONE ever hears about ANY NFG event within a reasonable distance, you'd better let me know, or I'll be crying in a corner somewhere.

Anyway...on a happier note, I got my ligh bulb in the mail today! I waited ALL day for the United Parcel Service man to come. In fact, I even sat at the front window, watching the lawn guys mow down the leaves, while I was waiting. Anyway, I get in the car to go to work, and I head down the street, and there is a big tractor thing blocking my path so I turned around and went the other way. As I start to go the other way, I see a UPS truck...Sitting there at the end of the block. I went home and waited for it to arrive! LOL I can't wait to watch all my old slides sometime this week!!

We got a new librarian at work today! No more crazy fill in-ness.



OH! I thought I returned the "NO!" CD to the Library after the Marist trip, but it was still on my card. So, I decided to make an effort to look for it. In the process I found my lost camera case, and in the end, the CD was burried under a pile of crap in my car! Wow..Glad that's returned and taken care of, now.

Anyway, that's all for my boring day, I think. I shall talk to you all later! Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com