Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2002 - 10:56 p.m.
"Psych. Midterm" or "SUNY Scantrons"

Hey there!

Today I had a crazy Psychology test! It was harder than the first Midterm, but I think that reading over the book last night helped a bit, even though i didn't read that much. Anyway, I'll find out what I get in about two or three days! Maybe not till Monday if they mean two school days.
Anyway, while I was waiting outside in the hall for the test to start, My Psych. professor walked in the building with a big, red, Radio Flyer wagon, packed with all the tests and the SUNYSB Scantron forms! (Yes...Stony Brook has its OWN Scantron Forms... they are like the ones we used for the PIG and ECO finals, the "General Purpose NCS Answer Form" but they say "State University of New York at Stony Brook" on the top!
Don't let this picture fool you...I had the Green version of today's exam! lol
.

Anyway, on the way back to my car, I took the bus to the parking lot, and I SWEAR that the bus driver was none other than Dottie Hayes, former secretary at Exxon, and more importantly my 10th grade bus driver, of We Transport's 4221! She was soo cool! I can't beleive she works at Stony Brook now! The only problem is that I'm not 100% positive that it's her..so I don't want to say Hi, and I'd feel stupid asking, "Are you Dottie?" because if she's not...that would be stupid! LOL

Well anyway, tonight at work I talked to our new librarian for the first time since she started. Keep in mind, I worked with her 3 times since she started, but we felt the need to exchange greetings, of "Hi," tonight.

Also, some patron stole the key to the Ladies Room last night, and so we have to give the patrons a key attached to a "weapon" which is actually a broken piece of a shelf! (I say we should just tie the key to a cart, they can't steal it that way!) Anyway, this has happened before, and then the key shows up later on the video shelves! I think it's a beast patron! Perhaps the same one who left the romance novels all over the bathroom floor last night! Disgusting!

Bicycle man came in again today, and he was told that he could NOT use his mother's library card! haha! He was forced to return his CDs, and leave empty handed. Of course, before this, he wanted to renew his books on the terminals in the back. Seeing as they have been replaced, he came to me, sounding quite distressed, and asked where the terminals went. Because he's not smart enough to figure out that it's a regular computer that does the SAME THING! If he thought I was going to give him any sympathy, he was totally wrong. I gave him an answer, and I wasn't rude or anything, but you could tell I wasn't happy with him. I really dislike that man and everyhting he does! Anyway, at least he didn't look like he was going to cry this week. I swear..he's a little baby who uses his mommy's card to avoid paying any fines, EVER! What a jerk!

The other day, some old movie that I watched on TNT about 7 years ago popped into my head.. I don't know why..but sparked me to rember a picture of a scene in the movie. Anyway, after a long time of searching, I found out it was TNT's Mini-Series Andersonville, and it is currently In Transit from Patchogue-Medford Library! Whoo hoo!

Tomorrow is Friday, and that's always cool.. There are only about 3 weeks of school classes left for me, not counting the 2-Day week, which is the week of Thanksgiving.
Tomorrow, 8-Mile comes out, and I can't wait to go see it! I dunno why, but there's something about it that looks enjoyable!

Today I got a postard from Zagat's Long Island Restaurant Survey thanking me for giving my opinion on a few restaurants, and they guranteed me that I would recieve a free copy of the book when it's published! That's pretty cool...I hope they include my extremely negative rating of Trumpets on the Bay, because that place was truely horrible!

Anyway, I don't think I'm working tomorrow, which is pretty good. We'll see...if I get bored..maybe I'll go over there.

Cosby comerical on Nick at Nite: "And don't forget to keep another small and sassy child around, for when the original gets bigger and less sassy!"

Alrighty...Time for some sleep! Have a happy Friday, everyone! Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com