Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2002 - 9:58 p.m.
"The Nanny's Back" or "Charles is in Charge Now!"

Buenos Dias!!!

Today was a pretty un-eventful day! I went to school, sat through Archaeology, watched some videos in History, and Wrapped up Pahirt 2 of Sociology, the midterm is Friday!

Another interesing event from school today was that, after Archaeology, as I was leaving the building, I passed a man who looked extremely farmiliar!! Obviously, I turned around and followed him for a minute, and I heard him talk, and I realized that it was none other the the great Dr. Wolk!! I was very excited!! When I got home, I searched the Course Catalog online to see what he teaches:
13214 HIS 241 Holocaust: Destr Europn Jewry 02 LEC Closed
Lecctr 109 12:40PM
2:00PM
Mon Fri Wolk,Kenneth
Reddington,Brian Robert
Advisory Prerequisite: JDS/HIS 226 or HIS 101 or 102
I really am gonna try to take that class next semester!! I hope he's still as weird and crazy as he was in HS, otherwise it'll ruin my memories of him!! He as to still do that weird walk, and say "The Wolky Plantation!," and tuck his Goofy keychain into his belt!!!
How cool would it be to have one of my High School teachers be my college professor! Too bad it's not someone who will really remember me.. but it would almost be Mr. Feeny-esque!

After school, I watched the debut of The Nanny on Lifetime! I remember when I used to watch that show every single night, at 6 and 6:30 on Channel 5! It's so great, and brings back so many funny memories! Even though it's about two years since I last saw any episode... I found myself finishing their lines! I still knew them, so great!
Even better is that it continues from 12-7 every day/night this week!

After I watched that, the portrait of Fran Drescher was on, and I watched most of it. I've seen it before, but she's a pretty cool one..

Then I watched 7th Heaven and Everwood! Tonight's 7th Heaven was written by Barry Watson, who played Matt! It was pretty good, it moved along pretty well, and started a new controversy between Lucy and Kevin!

On Everwood, Ephram and Delia's Grandparents come to visit, and Ephram gets into some trouble. He wants to go live with his grandparents in New York, and from the looks of next weeks preview... he just might!

-----------------------
One more thing, just two quotes I enjoyed from Everwood tonight:

Andy: "You know how you usually behave?"
Ephram: "Distant and misterable?"
Andy: "Do the opposite!"

When asked how many pancakes Ephram would like, he said, "Two." His grandma said:
"Two?! You're wasting away to nothing! Have four!"
-----------------------

Well, that pretty much brings us up to where I am now! That was my whole day! lol

Anyway, I was thinking last night that, the reason my Journal-esque is so boring is that I can't write my feelings or thoughts on EVERYTHING that happens and about people and stuff, because people read this (well, maybe not.. but they CAN) and so.. you can't just write things! That could start trouble! Oh well lol.

By the way.. I finally typed up the quotes from my Sociology class! I plan to add the ones from Archaeology soon, but I just didn't have time tonight.
CLICK HERE TO SEE THE QUOTES
They may be more interesting to me, since I was there... but have a blast. And I promise I'll alert you when I add more.

Anyway, the Charles in Charge Marathon is on Nick at Nite now, so I'm gonna go test drive it. Hope you had a Happy Veteran's day! Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com