Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2002 - 11:56 p.m.
"A Thanksgiving Tale" or "Cosby Reunion"

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Hey there, and a Happy Thanksgiving to ya!!

Well, I had a very enjoyable Thanksgiving! I woke up around 10:00 and went downstairs. Everyone was busy cooking, and I watched bits and pieces of the Parade on TV. Then I came upstairs and took a shower. When I got out, Christen and Mikey got here. We..umm..came upstairs and watched The Secret Life of 118 Green Street and played some Sims! After that, the Trips came and then we were in full swing!

We went down in the basement and experimented with the whole Vacuum storage of pillows, and then it was time for dinner! As always, Grandpa said a prayer while we were all at the table, and this time he was rushed by the four babies who just didn't want to sit still! lol
The turkey was good, and I had plentiful amounts of food. The rolls were great, and as usual, as a whole, those of us at the "kid" table were thankful that we weren't having Thanksgiving at my Uncle's Mother's house (The home of the carrots with seeds, forks with vines, and trailmix stuffing!)

We had desert, and then tried to watch Follow That Bird. We didn't actually get to because Eric REALLY liked the opening scene with the "Grouch Anthem," so I kept re-playing that part for him!
Here he is, very into the show:
.

And here's Eric after taking lessons from Oscar the Grouch:
.

Anyway, one mishap of the evening was when I came downstairs and saw Ryan in the living room! I ran over to him, and picked him up over my head! I was standing there, with my arms outstreatched, and all of a sudden, he spits up all over my face! Ugh.. I put him down so fast, and I ran to the bathroom. I washed my face and rinsed my mouth with Listerine!! It was insane, and everyone kept making jokes about it!!

Later on, we played some more Sims, and then we watched many, many slides!! Yes, I finally got a chance to have a slide show!!

Here are some highlights of the day in Picture form:
.

Everyone left, and that was that. Another Thanksgiving Day, but a very memorable one.

At 9:00, the Cosby Show Reunion was on Nick at Nite! It was really cool, and I enjoyed watching it!! I really love that show. I have seen almost every episode, and I want to BE part of that family! They are so cool!

Anyway, I guess It's time for me to go to bed! I have a busy day ahead of me tomorrow; hopefully doing something fun during the day..then going to my Cousin's house, and then JC's over-nighter party!! YEAH!!! Perhaps at this time tomorrow, I will be writing my Journal-Esque entry from JC's basement, reporting all of the crazy antics!

Alrighty, I'm gonna head over to my bed now and think about all the things I'm Thankful for on this Thanksgiving!

Hope everyone had a plentiful Thanksgiving Day! Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com