Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2002 - 1:49 a.m.
"Taboo" or "Post-Post-Thanksgiving Party"

Hey There!! It has just been brought to my attention, by the date at the top of the screen, that it is now officially December!! Wow, I'd better flip the page in my Bob The Builder calendar!

You know...speaking of that calendar...This is the first year that I have EVER kept up to date with changing and using a calendar!! Maybe it's because it's Bob the Builder!! I don't want the year to be over..I don't want to have to take down that calendar!

Anyway...I just got home from Jen's Post-Post-Thanksgiving Party!! It was fun. Ian and I were the first to arrive, and we were the ONLY ones for about 40 minutes! After Jen was thoroughly convinced that she had no friends, everyone else showed up! I played 2Extreme with Kristen (AFRICAN BIKES!!) and it brought back the memories of Senior Cut Day!! Then JC joined the video game frenzy! It was cool! Then I popped in one of the BEST games, Tony Hawk Pro Skater 2!! Me and Liz played it for a while! It was so cool! I finally started to get used to the PS2 controls, rather than the Nintendo 64 ones that I'm used to!

Anyway, we all sat around and told stories about last night's escapades! It was funny...

I had to re-tell the story of Princess Jen in the forest because Kristen forgot what had happened in the story that she had made up!

I think I'll type it here because otherwise I'll forget too...

Once upon a time, there was a Princess named Jen. She was in the forest picking berries! The prince, Sean Pat Tom, was also walking through the forest. Jen was rapping and Sean Pat Tom heard her! He came over to her and Jen pretended that she didn't know him. (Of course this is because if HE knew that SHE knew who he was... he wouldn't like her!) Anyway, Princess Jen took Sean Pat Tom back to her house and they met the dwarfs and Jen prepared dinner for him. Jen made Easy Mac because the directions are right on the box. For desert, she served Apples, becasue "they are self explanitory." (You just rinse them off and bite them!) Then they got married and lived happily ever after! Note: The only wicked witch in the story is Kristen, but she wasn't really bad because she let Jen marry Sean Pat Tom! After all, she's going to marry Christian Bale! And they lived happily ever after!

Moving right along, we ate pizza and then played Taboo at the party tonight! The Taboo game was VERY intense this time! We almost finished the entire box of cards, but Robby had to go home. Some of the most interesting moments were:
Me being inadvertently insulted by Sam and then everyone else
EVERYONE losing track of the time
The Candalabra
Sam has a big WHAT?
Does every word have to do with KEN?
And many more things that I have forgotten! If you think of any, tell me. I will add them here!

Well, after everyone else left, Sam, Jen, and Myself were left. Jen and I played more THPS2 and I tried to establish some skill!

Anyway, the evening ended in a big hugfest/goodbye session for all of the college people who are returning to their respective places of learning! The good news is that everyone will be back in only two weeks!!

Earlier in the day, I went to the mall with my mom! I needed to buy new rechargable batteries at RadioShack and my mom wanted to use her Bath and Body Works gift certificate! She did!
Then we walked by American Eagle and saw Robby.. I went in and said Hi for a minute!

Anyway, I have to get to bed now since I am supposed to be tutoring tomorrow at 11:30am!!

Goodnight!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com