Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 08, 2002 - 12:45 a.m.
"College Tours" or "Holiday Light Spectacular"

Hey there! I just got home from a looong day, and I'm really tired! I'm gonna go to sleep now, and I'll give the details in the morning!

Goodnight. :)

December 08, 2002 - 1:18 p.m.
"College Tours" or "Holiday Light Spectacular: Part 2"

Hey there! Sorry for the delay, but I was reallly tired last night! So, anyway, yesterday I went upstate to look at some colleges.

I woke up at 5:30am (way too early) and then got ready to go. We left at 6:00 and I drove the whole way there!! We went a much better way than I did last time. It only took two hours and three minutes to get to New Paltz! I like to drive over bridges! They're fun! Anyway, we go there at about 8:05, we went to McDonald's and had breakfast! After that, we went over to New Paltz again and my mom had to go to the bathroom. We snuck into the back door of a dorm, which had been propped open by a rug, and that was that.

Then I went to call Erin to let her know that we were there. She was still asleep, as I had thought she would be. It was only 9:15, afterall. Then we went over to the "College Terrace" for the Tour of the place. A lady talked for about 30 minutes and then we took a tour. Our tour guide had a very very red face and red ears. When we went to the dining hall place, I was looking around and all of a sudden, Erin came up the stairs! I was like "yeahhhh!" I waved and went over to talk to her, and the whole tour was looking at me like "What the heck are you doing, and why?" I told Erin she was part of the tour! After the tour, we took a drive over to Marist. Taryn wasn't there, I went to see Liz and she wasn't in her room either. We penetrated the Marist Security net by sneaking through the door when someone else left! :) I went to her room and left a note on the door. On the way out, I saw her in the hall!!! She was looking like "what the heck are you doing here?" becasue I had forgotten to tell her that I was coming!!

Anyway, after that we headed home. I had forgotten to print out directions, but it was ok because I remembered pretty much how to do it, and we got back without a problem. There was a little traffic around the beginning of the Expressway, and that only lasted for about 5 minutes. The trip home took about two and a half hours, so it wasn't too bad.

Then after I got home, I went over to the Trips house. We played some games and such, it was fun! Then Jen came and we went to get JC. We went to the Holiday Light Spectacular at Jones Beach! It was cool. It took a little while to find it though, because who knew that there were TWO watertowers? That kinda threw me off, but otherwise after busting it, illegally, we finally arrived. We went through the Time Warp thing, and then we sang the Twelve Days of Christmas, and I was very confused by Santa shooting presents out of a cannon. It was very fun. We stopped at the little building thing afterwards. I bought Hot Chocolate that was WAY too choclatey. :(
.

Anyway, after that we went to the diner!!! EXCITING!! We saw Cara!!! I was the first to spot her, she was talking to someone of the other side of the restaurant, and as we walked to our booth, the same booth we have been in EVERY time we had Cara, I waved to her, and she waved back! So great! Anyway, she sat down with us and talked for like three minutes before she took our orders. Then more people came into the diner, and she couldn't be as social. Such a shame. What a cool one.

At the diner, I took some pictures with Jen's little paper school project, Stanley! Here we are sharing a refreshing beverage.
/

After that, we drove around for a while looking at some Christmas lights, but initally looking for Ken. I dressed up one of Jen's pigs with all of JC's winter accessories.
.
I layed down in the back seat, and at some point, I fell asleep! I didn't wake up for a half-hour or so. When JC said "Barbara Walters," I sat up and said "what?!" Then I layed down and fell asleep again, so I don't know what happened.

Anyway, that was my exciting night. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com