Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 10, 2002 - 10:52 p.m.
"New Channels" or "Cablevision Schmablevision"

Dear Journal-Esque,

It's me again, but I bet you already knew that. You're smarter than those old fashoned journals made of paper. The good thing is you don't have a cheezy suitcase lock on the outside. The bad thing is...there's no lock at all. Hmmm.

Anyway, today I woke up early in order to register for classes. I ran into some small setbacks as usual which resulted in my going to school early and running all over the Computer Science building. Anyway, it's not totally settled yet, but I will deal with it at a later date.

Before I went to school, I signed up for the $19.99 Unlimited VIN Record Search feature from CARFAX.com! (So, If anyone has a VIN# they want me to check, let me know! I have it for a month!) Anyway, I looked up my perspective vehicle, and it had nothing bad on it's record, and everything is on the up and up. We have to take it to a mechanic soon, possibly tomorrow. Maybe I'll actually buy it soon! Maybe.

Anyway, at school I went to Psychology only to realize that I had a test. I can't believe I forgot all about it. I thought it was on Thursday!!! Ugh, so stupid. I forgot to bring a pencil since I didn't know there was a test, so I had to use one of those cheezy golf pencils! Now I really have to study for the final!

Anyway, after school, I went home and put up my little christmas tree that I always set up in the Family Room. It's really cute! lol. I'll have to get a picture of it up here at some point. Anyway, I listened to WALK's. Christmas music the whole time I was decorating!

After that, I re-programmed all of the Channel Labels on the TV downstairs and realized that we now get Cartoon Network, Travel Channel, E!, WE (Women's Entertainment), and BET! How cool! I love new channels.

Anyway after that, I ate dinner and then went to work. Work went just as usual tonight. It felt like I hadn't been there in so long, becasue on Thursday we were closed becasue of the snow, on Friday I worked at TS, and on Saturday I had to take off to go College visiting!

It was semi-busy tonght, more than last week. There were lots of people that stayed around all night just being beastly.

When I got to work, I didn't want to get out of my car becuase I was listening to the Christmas music on WALK and it was so great! Anyway, I forced myself to get out and when I walked into the office, THEY WERE LISTENING TO IT THERE!! I was so excited! I listened all night!

I would like to say that some of my WALK Christmas Favorites are:
David Frost - Carol of The Bells
Manheim Steamroller - Deck the Halls
Paul McCartney - Wonderful Christmas... and MANY more!

Anyway, when I got home, I came up here to my room and decided to re-program the TV in my room because of the new channels. While I was ADDING and REMOVING channels, I came across a special on A&E called, "Cleavage."

The show is described by TV Guide as: An exploration of the fascination with women's breasts examines devices used to create cleavage and the advertising that promotes them.

I must say this was a crazy and insane show but yet I found parts of it to be interesting. If you missed it tonight, and are interested in seeing it, it will be repeated tonight at 1am, and also on Sunday afternoon at noon!

One of the most curious Channel-moves made by Cablevision is the move of WLNY-TV New York 55 to Channel 19! That's like "What's the number for 911?" "305!"

Anyway, that's all for my day, I think I'll say goodnight now.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com