Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 11, 2002 - 11:47 p.m.
"Cool Podium" or "Mrs. Horndog"

Dear Journal-Esque,

I like to write in Journals. They are fun. I even like to write in journals that do not belong to me. Believe me, It confuses the people when they come back to read what they've written! I especially like to bring my suitcase key and open their lock, that really throws them off. Only with the old-fashoned style, though.

Ok, enough babbling... I've got ten minutes before I want to be in bed. I am tired, and I want sleep!

Today I woke up and went to school. We had a guest lecturer in Archaeology. I got to class about 20 minutes early today, and I was the first one there. I have always wondered exactly how the podiums look on the other side. They have the controls for the projectors, slides, and lights on them. Since I was alone, I went down to the front of the room and inspected the podium. Alright...I didn't just inspect it, I played around with the controls!! I experimented with the lights, it was REALLY cool! When I finally went back to my seat, I left the lights on "Low." I should have put them on "Off!" That would have been fun. Last year I came into a class and it was pitch black. I could barely find a seat, and I couldn't see anyone else in the room. I just heard voices!

Anyway, after school I went to work. I worked at Tech Services from 1-5. I did a whole bunch of new videos for Nesconset, and many for the other branches as well.

After that, I came home and did some random things on the computer. At six, I returned to work. The library was not very busy tonight. Actually, noone really came at all. Me and Kim got a chance to straighten out our JP areas, and then we did a crossword puzzle and straightened up a bit more. Kim had to ask a question to Mrs. Honickman, but we were laughing so she couldn't go talk to her! Then Kim asked what her name was, and Debbie said, "Mrs. Horndog!" We all started cracking up, and Kim had a hard time getting over there to ask her question! 'Twas Funny!

Anyway, that was the extent of my day. Not very exciting, I know. After I came home, I just sat here and did random thing.

One link I would like to share before I depart is below:
WACKO JACKO's BABY DROP
Hey, all I can say is TRY IT OUT, It's amazing. I got a score of 40! And it said "You and Cliff Huxtable would be friends!" I'm glad it knows!

Tomorrow is NFG Night!!!! I'm finally gonna see NFG! I can't wait. I have to find a way to get my camera in there. grr!

Anyway, I'm heading off to bed, Right on time!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com