Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 12, 2002 - 11:24 p.m.
"K-Rock Claus Fest" or "Fifteen Minutes from Coral Springs, Florida"

Hey there!!

Well, I have lots to right tonight, but I don't want to get ahead of myself...

First off, I had my last Psychology lecture today. Most of the class left before it was over, but I wanted to stay! lol Only ONE more day until classes are officially over!!

Anyway, before school, my aunt brought the trips to the library! They ran around, and as usual they were facinated by the big bear! Then I had to leave for school and they went to the Mother Goose Rhyme Time. I was told that Eric sat nicely, Ryan ran around, and Alexandra didn't want to sit for anything.

I spend the whole day listening to WALK's Christmas music again! As you can tell, I really am getting into the crazy Christmas songs!
codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0"

WIDTH="45" HEIGHT="45" id="deck1" ALIGN="">

Anyway, now to the feture presentation of my Journal-Esque entry for tonight...

I picked Kristen up at 4:00 and we began our trip to Nassau Colesium! We went on the NSP but missed the turn for the Meadowbrook Parkway. Actually, we weren't aware that we were supposed to get off there. Anyway, after making a phone call, we get headed in the right direction and made it to the colesium by 5:15!

I reallly wanted to bring my camera inside, but we couldn't think of a good way to sneak it past the security. Looking back, we thought of plenty of ways, but at the time, we were at a loss for ideas. Anyway a bunch of people were taking pictures and that made me mad. lol

We got in and found our sears and the show started at 5:30. New Found Glory was the first to play! They only got to play for fifteen minutes which was sad, but they were very enjoyable. They played my favorite songs, Head-On Colission, My Friends Over You, and Understatement. Yeahh! They also played another song, but I'm not sure what it was.

After NFG was done playing, some woman came up to us and informed us that we were in the wrong seats. She had been sitting in the wrong seats also, until someone told her that she was wrong! Anyway, when we moved to where we were supposed to have been, we were sitting next to a rather large Chinese specimen, and he smelled soooo bad!! Really rancid!! Since there were a lot of seats open, we switched seats during set changes.

Next to play was Box Car Racer. Basically one of the only three bands I knew. The bad part was you couldnt understand a word they were saying!!

After they were done, we changed seats again! Then Ozzy Osbourne made his one-minute appearance, he ran out onto the stage with some man helping him, then we ran like a little old man, talked for a few seconds, and then gave the stage to his beastly daughter Kelly!

Kelly made a gross display as she sang some song called "Shut Up!" Anyway, she also dumped a bottle of water on her head, and she looked like a drowned rat. She was so beast!! She got booed off stage when she was finished! haha!

The next time we changed seats, we moved to our final location. I had noticed that one of those BOX seats with cushiony chairs was unoccupied. We hurried up and took control of the "box" and it was quite cool!

Jimmy Falon was crazy, and I thoroughly enjoyed Coldplay. So did mostly everyone. They were enjoyable.

The last band that we heard in its entirety was ZWAN! Ught, they were rediculous. They played for forty minutes!!! After about twenty, it just got rediculous. I couldn't take them anymore. I don't think that they were supposed to be playing for that long, but they were. It was insane!!

At the time, I was very anxious because they took too much time between sets, and it was so crazy, but looking back on it now I say I had an enjoyable time! Of course my highlight was getting to see NFG, and even if it was only for fifteen minutes, I'm glad!!

Anyway, I'm gonna include some pictures that I got off of the K-Rock webpage, so you can see some of what I saw! Wow, they worked fast, they already had their pictures online!
NEW FOUND GLORY!!!!!!!!!


Ozzy makes his appearance:

Tom of Box Car Racer


Like I said, I'm upset that I couldn't take my own pics, so these will have to do. Hopefully they'll post some more soon!!

Anyway, I'm tired and it's Cosby time, so until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com