Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2002 - 11:16 p.m.
Merry Christmas Eve

Merry Christmas Eve!!

Yes folks, as you all know, It's Christmas Eve! And before I get into the rest of my Journal-Esque entry for the evening, I'd like to inset something for you to read...

Matthew 1:18-25
Now the birth of Jesus Christ took place in this way. When his mother Mary had been betrothed to Joseph, before they came together she was found to be with child of the Holy Spirit; 19 and her husband Joseph, being a just man and unwilling to put her to shame, resolved to divorce her quietly. 20 But as he considered this, behold, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream, saying, "Joseph, son of David, do not fear to take Mary your wife, for that which is conceived in her is of the Holy Spirit; 21 she will bear a son, and you shall call his name Jesus, for he will save his people from their sins." 22 All this took place to fulfil what the Lord had spoken by the prophet: 23 "Behold, a virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and his name shall be called Emmanuel" (which means, God with us). 24 When Joseph woke from sleep, he did as the angel of the Lord commanded him; he took his wife, 25 but knew her not until she had borne a son; and he called his name Jesus.

I think it's appropriate that I share that, seeing that it's the meaning of tomorrow's holiday, and also I have some more for tomorrow...

Anyway, today I woke up around 1:30 and watched a few episodes of Sports Night! I still havent finished the first DVD...I watched seven out of the eight that are on the first DVD. After that, I went over to the mall to get my Mom's present. They didn't have Pretty Woman on DVD at Best Buy, Target, K-Mart, FYE, or Saturday Matinee...but I DID find it at Circuit City! She opened it tonight becuase my Grandma wanted to excahnge tonight because tomorrow will be very hectic with getting ready for everyone to come over, and the babies awake...So we exchanged this evening after we got home from my Aunt's house. I didn't open any of my presents from my mom, however... I wanted to save them for tomorrow! :)

Anyway, this was not our typical Christmas Eve. A typical Christmas Eve for me consists of going to Aunt Regina's house and producing a Savage in Town episode, eating tons of Ritz crackers, burning tissue and wrapping paper on the fire (haha), and having a great time! This year we held Christmas Eve at Aunt Janice's house because it would have been too hard for her to take the babies out tonight. It was boring, there was nothing to keep ourselves occupied, and for the first time in 5 years, we didn't make an episode of Savage In Town! Maybe we'll do one the day after Christmas, or something. Who knows!

Anyway, I guess overall I had a good time... Me, Mikey, and Christen played DDR all night! We stopped for a bit to eat, play Uno, and open some presents.

Here are some pics of the evening:

Anyway, It's time I get to bed and let Santa Clause come down my non-existent chimney! I can't wait for one to appear! :)

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com