Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2002 - 10:57 p.m.
Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Hey there! Merry Christmas to all!!!!!!

Luke 1: 30-33Do not be afraid, Mary, you have found favor with God. 31You will be with child and give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus. 32He will be great and will be called the Son of the Most High. The Lord God will give him the throne of his father David, 33and he will reign over the house of Jacob forever; his kingdom will never end.

Luke 2:9-14
9 And an angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were filled with fear. 10 And the angel said to them, "Be not afraid; for behold, I bring you good news of a great joy which will come to all the people; 11 for to you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. 12 And this will be a sign for you: you will find a babe wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger." 13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying, 14 "Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace among men with whom he is pleased!"

Yes folks, today is Christmas Day! Very Exciting!!! The only problem is that it didn't feel like a typical Christmas Day!

I wokeup at 7:30 for some strange reason, and I couldn't fall back to sleep. I went downstairs and got something to drink and then when my mom work up I got to open my presents!

I got Playstation 2 and the game Simpson's Road Rage to go with it! It's quite an enjoyable game, and Dan and I played it when they got here. I also got some DVDs! Very enjoyable!

Around 10:30, Aunt Maureen (from New Jersey,) called to say that she wasn't going to be able to come because she was worried about the snow and the drive home. 'Twas sad because they are ALWAYS here for Christmas!

Anyway, around 11:00, I was flipping through the channels trying to find the Weather Chennel because have no idea where they moved it to, and I spotted Babes In Toyland!!!!! I was so excited, but I quickly realized that it was in SPANISH!!!! Now, one might think that this may have detured me from watching it, but this was not the case!! I grabbed the phone, called Jen and Kristen, and then I layed down on the couch to watch the ENTIRE movie 'en espa�ol!' It was spectacular! The toymaster was called the Jugator!!!

Anyway, when the movie was over, Dan, Christen, and Mike got here. We played some Simpson's Road Rage, and then DDR! I am getting REALLY good at the "End of the Century" song. I can ALMOST get it 100% perfect. This time I missed it by two "Almost."

After that, we were summoned to eat dinner. We sat down and had an enjoyable feast of Christmas dinner. I wish we had "roast beast," like they do in How the Grinch Stole Christmas, but I don't exactly know what food that is.

After dinner, we returned to DDR and then later watched Back to the Future on DVD. I watched another episode of Sports Night today, which concludes DVD 1/6!

Just as we reached the end of the movie, my Aunt realized that there was a "Blizzard" outside! They all packed themselves up and went home. Our evening ended pre-maturely at about 7:00, but all in all we had a fun Christmas. I an very upset that WALK's Christmas Music is winding down to a close. I will be listening tonight when we enter December 26th. I will miss my Christmas music, and I can't wait till they (if they) do this again next year!!!

Anyway, before I get outta here and watch some TV, I'll show you some pictures from today. I wish that there were more, but I didn't really have that much to take pictures of. Oh well, It's a nice display, and you can look the five pictures....

Alrighty, Merry Christmas to all, and to all a Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com