Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
"syrup and broken glass"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty typical. Nothing too crazy happened. I got in around 9:30 and left a little after 5.

I was on my way home and had made it all the way to the Sagtikos before realizing that I had left something important on my desk. I headed south and circled back to work! Ugh! What a waste of time. I got back, did what I had to do, and then headed back towards home. I stopped at Boston Market and picked up dinner and then I headed home!

Later in the evening I was straightening up some things in the kitchen and went to put something away in the cabinet. As I moved one thing, it bumped into one of those little glass syrup bottles from Cracker Barrel and it fell on the floor and broke. I was irritated but I didn't know just how much of a pain in the ass this was going to be!

The bottle cracked into a MILLION pieces. It's like, for the size of the bottle, I can't believe how much glass there was all over the floor. It was everywhere, too. It was all over the kitchen from where it fell to over 10 feet away! I couldn't believe it. AND, on top of that, syrup was all over the glass pieces so they were stuck to the floor and wouldn't come up when I tried to vacuum them! I spent the next hour+ trying to get the floor clean. I first cleaned up the big puddle of syrup that was starting to seep under the cabinet. Then I went for the glass. I used the vacuum but then had to wash the floor and then vacuum again. It was such a time consuming process! So much for a relaxing night.

Once I was finally done cleaning the floor I took a shower and then stumbled upon a large cricket! UGH! Since I already had the vacuum down here I had it ready and waited for him to come back out so I could suck him up! That's the best way to get rid of crickets, I've found!

Anyway, after a long night.... it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
a day in - October 08, 2017
"the shit hits the fan" or "lost dog" - October 07, 2017
red lobster, no pork chop - October 06, 2017
"get out the boxes" or "cupcakes" - October 05, 2017
"bring out the drone again" or "cold walks in the evening" - October 04, 2017

http://diaryland.com