Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 05, 2017 - 10:25 p.m.
"get out the boxes" or "cupcakes"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet day which left me with a lot of time to work on finding boxes to get rid of. I added more and more boxes to the pile in Steve's office that's going to be shredded on Tuesday!

It's nuts because I had NO idea we had that may boxes! I told the guy on the phone we had between 10 and 20 and I thought that was a stretch at the time. Now I think I have over 30! I had no idea what we're going to do with all the space I've freed up! I'm sure I'll find something to occupy it, though.

As I said, the day was quiet. Steve is away again until next week and Dan's dad came in for an hour and half.

I got a lot of work done, paid some bills, did some reconciliation, and organized things in the office. I felt accomplished.

At 2:30 I ordered lunch and got the open faced steak sandwich with a side of broccoli.

I left at 5:00 and when I got home I got ready to go for a walk. Dan wanted to go out and test out how his foot was doing. He said it's been feeling really good and that the medicine has been working! So, we went for a 2.5+ mile walk and all went well!

It was warmer tonight than it was last night which was really nice. It was also a lot less windy.

When we got home, we took turns showering up and then watched some TV. We watched The Good Doctor and then I took a break to make some cupcakes. I wanted to make them because the mix was about to expire and I didn't want it to go to waste!

Then we watched Designated Survivor and some Judge Judy while I ate Spaghetti O's for dinner!

Now it's time for bed and I'm looking forward to the weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"new diaryland" or "jittery and anxious" - October 10, 2017
"it pays to shop for groceries" or "friendly's" - October 09, 2017
a day in - October 08, 2017
"the shit hits the fan" or "lost dog" - October 07, 2017
red lobster, no pork chop - October 06, 2017

http://diaryland.com