Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 10, 2017 - 10:08 p.m.
"new diaryland" or "jittery and anxious"

Hey Journal!

Well, day one of anti-anxiety medicine has really been the complete opposite. I woke up at about 1:30am and felt nauseous, really fidgety, and really hyped up. It was crazy. I went to the bathroom and then couldn't get back to sleep. I watched TV for a bit and started to feel a little better but I couldn't get back to sleep.

The whole night I felt jittery and kept waking up every 10 minutes. It was so bad.

When it came time to get up for work I was so exhausted and still felt a little out of it.

I made my way in to work and thankfully I started to feel much better by about 10 or 11am. Things were calming down and the weird feeling we wearing off, of course, at about 12:00 I took my second dose.

I haven't noticed as bad of a reaction yet -- I haven't felt nearly as jittery and weird since taking the second does.

So, my doctor told me not to look at the side effects of the medicine but Dan did last night before we went to bed. When I woke up in the middle of the night feeling all crazy, he said that what I was experiencing was EXACTLY what it said on the website he had looked it. He said that it said that people often get these symptoms during the first few days of the medicine and then your body adjusts to it and it goes away!'

If today is any indication, it's been better than yesterday and hopefully tomorrow will be better still.

Work today was good. I did a lot of daily restaurant closes and then caught up on some other random stuff. It was very quiet today in the office so I left early because I was feeling super-tired.

In the afternoon I couldn't figure out if I was just really tired or if I still felt weird. Maybe a combination of both, but most of all I think it was because I was tired.

I got home around 3:00 and I took a nap while watching Match Game. I woke up several times during the nap but I was able to get in some good sleep and I hope that helps me out. I need to get a good night's sleep tonight and wake up feeling refreshed.

The pharmacist said I can take melatonin to help me sleep for the first few nights while I'm on this medicine to help me sleep.

Anyway, it's so weird that a pill so small -- the size of a grain of rice -- can have such a profound effect on your whole body! It's also weird that it takes about a week for you to feel the effects of the medicine that you're looking for, but after just 8 hours it was making me all jittery!

When Dan got home he went out for a walk and I woke up and waited for my mom to come by. She had a problem with her iPad and asked me to help her with it. She upgraded to iOS 11 and couldn't get it working.

I fixed that and then I took a shower. When Dan got back from his walk we watched Judge Judy and then World News. I didn't really eat dinner... I just had some peas and pretzels.

Dan and I watched The Good Doctor and then The Middle and now it's just about time for bed! I'm going to see if I can find some more food to eat and then get ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight :)


The last five:
"haircuts" or "expelled" - October 15, 2017
sleepy saturday - October 14, 2017
thanksgiving no-time - October 13, 2017
can't sleep - October 12, 2017
"headaches and tiredness" or "chicken pot pie" - October 11, 2017

http://diaryland.com