Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2017 - 11:00 p.m.
thanksgiving no-time

Hey Journal!

Well, again I had a pretty bad night's sleep. It was the same 2:30 problem. I don't understand how I can sleep well until 2:30 and then be up tossing and turning the rest of the night.

I was pretty tired when it came time to get up for work but I think I'm actually starting to get used to it because I haven't been feeling exhausted all day like I was.

This morning at work I finished some stuff in the office and it was really quiet. I spent some time cleaning my desk and going through the piles of paper that have built up! I'm preparing for our vacation. My desk is always the cleanest just before vacation and I get through all the lingering stuff. I always say that I should take more vacation because it forces me to get all caught up just before I go!

I left work at 4:45 today and headed home. I watched some TV and then at 7:00 Kristen came over to go out to dinner. We decided to go to Elijah Churchill's because I was craving the Thanksgiving Anytime! I can't tell you how much I was looking forward to it! We hadn't been there in years.

The first thing I noticed was that the menu was different than it had been. No problem, I searched for my favorite meal but couldn't find it. Then we realized that it's now Elijah Churchill's American Barbecue! SO WEIRD.

Basically, they changed the entire menu to a BBQ place but the rest of the restaurant is exactly the same. It's really odd.

I was disappointed but I found something that seemed good. It was just fried chicken. It was supposed to have maple syrup drizzled on it but I asked that they withhold the syrup.

When it arrived, it had the syrup so I had to ask them to remake it. The second time it came back, I think it STILL had maple syrup on it but just less of it. I decided to make the best of it!

Anyway, the whole thing was a bit of a disappointment. It wasn't terrible but really the only reason I would ever go to Elijah Churchill's would be for the Thanksgiving Anytime and now that it's gone, I'm sad to say I don't think we'll be back!

After our meal, we were all pretty tired. We were going to go to Wendy's to get Frostys but Kristen didn't want to so we called it a night.

Now that we're home, I'm feeling pretty exhausted so we're off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"arrival in las vegas" - October 18, 2017
"packing frenzy" or "vacation time" - October 17, 2017
"restless nights continue" or "mondays: how they should always be" - October 16, 2017
"haircuts" or "expelled" - October 15, 2017
sleepy saturday - October 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com