Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
"packing frenzy" or "vacation time"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a whirlwind of a day but I think we're all set and ready for our trip to Las Vegas and Arizona!

I had another sleepless night again last night but it was just slightly better than the night before. I went downstairs and fell asleep on the couch but then I woke up freezing cold!

The temperature dropped so much overnight and it was 59 degrees in the house. I came back up to bed and got under the covers but it was still so cold. I even got up and put on my winter sweatshirt!

When it was time to get up for work I was tired but headed out.

The day at work was good, I got a lot done and I also finished preparing things for my being gone for a week. There was a lot of traffic on the way to work today so I took a slight detour and went down Commack Road.

For lunch today I got this great chicken special. It was half a chicken with string beans and potatoes in this gravy-like sauce. I loved it!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan and I met at Target to get some things. Nothing for our trip, we just needed to use some good Target coupons we had gotten that would have expired while we were away!

When we got home I put a load of laundry in and then I started working on packing. I usually like to pack in advance but it didn't really work out this time.

We did a lot of packing and then had some frozen pizza for dinner. We watched The Good Doctor and then The Middle. The Middle was funny tonight-- we were cracking up the whole time!

I showered up and now we're just finishing packing. It never ends!

We're off to bed and then getting up at 5:30 to head to the airport!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"castles n coasters" or "escape the rec room" - October 22, 2017
"return to the organ stop" or "las vegas to arizona" - October 21, 2017
"jackpot party" or "paranormal" - October 21, 2017
"timeshare presentation" or "ellis island" - October 19, 2017
"arrival in las vegas" - October 18, 2017

http://diaryland.com