Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2017 - 9:18 p.m.
"headaches and tiredness" or "chicken pot pie"

Hey Journal!

Today was definitely better than yesterday but I still have some crazy stuff going on. I slept BETTER last night but not great. I took two melatonin gummies at the recommendation of the pharmacist. She said that it's very common to have trouble sleeping when you first start Paxil and that the melatonin can help. We've had the melatonin for a year or so -- I bought it because Connor always takes it before bed and I wanted to see what it was all about!

Anyway, I slept from about 10:30 until 2:30 and then started waking up frequently for the rest of the night. Maybe not as much as the night before but it still was annoying.

When it was time to get up for work I was really tired and not in the mood to get out of bed. I made my way in to work and I had a weird headache until about 10:00. I had a cup of tea and then it started to feel a little better.

The thing that's so weird about this is that the medicine is causing it and I feel like I'm doing this to myself. Like, usually you take medicine to make this kind of feeling GO AWAY! I know that it's only supposed to be temporary but it's still a little bit of a weird thing to wrap your head around!

I just hope that I'm feeling normal for our vacation next week.

Anyway, work was quiet this morning. I caught up on some random stuff and took my pill at about 10:00. Now, starting tomorrow, I can take it first thing in the morning every day.

I had a pretty bad headache in the afternoon and I know that the medicine said not to take any NSAIDs, so I looked up to see if Tylenol was okay. It said that it was, so I took it... and after that the headache pretty much went away.

I was hungry around lunch time but my stomach didn't really want anything so I just had a bag of pretzels. I left at 5:00 and when I got home, I was pretty hungry and feeling like I wanted some real food.

Dan and I had planned to make our chicken pot pie tonight so we got right to work on that. I prepared all the ingredients and Dan started by cooking the chicken. When he was done with that, we made to insides and then got the pie ready to go into the oven.

Once it was cooking, Dan went out on a walk and I took a shower. It took about 35 minutes to cook and then we let it cool for about 10. Dan got back just as it was coming out of the oven and so the timing all worked out perfectly!

We ate and watched some Judge Judy. It's weird because the new season of Judge Judy started in September and then all of a sudden they started playing repeats again! I was looking forward to new stuff! We've seen most of these episode before so as soon as they start we recognize the people and get upset!

Tonight we planned to watch last night's episode of Kevin Probably Saves the World and then I realized that we didn't record it! I never made a Season Pass because we were waiting to see if we liked it and then I forgot!

We watched it on the ABC app on the Apple TV which is both lucky and unlucky! Lucky because we didn't miss out on seeing it but unlucky because we were punished with terrible unskippable commercials!

I want to get to bed a little earlier than usual if possible tonight so that's why I'm here writing my journal now. I'm also listening to Barry Manilow's Mandy on Amazon Music right now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"restless nights continue" or "mondays: how they should always be" - October 16, 2017
"haircuts" or "expelled" - October 15, 2017
sleepy saturday - October 14, 2017
thanksgiving no-time - October 13, 2017
can't sleep - October 12, 2017

http://diaryland.com