Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 12, 2017 - 10:46 p.m.
"christmas lights" or "outdoor furniture away"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up and started our day with some Judge Judy. Then, my mom texted us to see if we wanted to go out to breakfast.

We met at Javier's at 10:30 and we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table. The food was very good, as always. I got the egg combo with french toast.

After we ate, Dan and I want to Target to pay our Target bill. It was technically due yesterday but we had forgotten all about it! Ugh! I hate this.... now we're going to have to call them to get them to waive the fees!

Next up, we came home and Dan went right back out to get a haircut. We had a lot of work to do outside but we got a lot accomplished.

While Dan was getting his haircut, I took the halloween lights down and put away the cushions from the outdoor furniture. Then, when Dan got back we put away all of the furniture in the sheds. We put the christmas lights on the porch and then went up on the roof to do those.

I love putting the Christmas lights up early. It feels so satisfying when it's time to turn them on and they're already up! It wasn't as warm as I would have liked it to have been, but it will probably only be colder in a few weeks!

Everything came out great and we're set up nicely to get all our Christmas stuff out right after Thanksgiving.

After that we watched some more TV and I played this card game I downloaded on my phone. It's like solitaire but has slightly different rules. It's pretty fun and most deals are beatable but they take some planning and concentration so I like it.

I showered up around 8:00 and then at 9 we watched Shameless and then The Walking Dead. We normally would have only watched one of them but Dan is going away for work tomorrow through Thursday so we figured we'd get them in now!

Alas, it's time for bed. Dan's dad and I had talked on Friday about the possibility of not coming in on Monday because it would be dead as could be. Today we decided to come from 11-1. Two hour work day. Not bad. It's good, I can sleep late and it will get me up and out but i"ll still have a nice afternoon at home.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
options - November 17, 2017
spicy wings - November 16, 2017
missing entry - November 15, 2017
lots of laundry - November 14, 2017
"eleven to one" or "my mom loves barb" - November 13, 2017

http://diaryland.com