Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 13, 2017 - 10:45 p.m.
"eleven to one" or "my mom loves barb"

Hey Journal!

Today we knew it was going to be a very boring day at work, in fact, we almost didn't come in a tall. On Friday, Dan's dad and I had discussed the possibility of staying home but then decided to come in for just a little while today.

Dan left this morning to go on a work trip. He had to leave really early in the morning to pick up Joe and then get to the airport.

I got up in the morning and watched some TV, ate some cereal, and then left the house around 10:30. I got in at 11:00 and I opened the mail and did a few other random things.

Our plan was to leave at 1:00 and we were sure to stick to the plan.

When I got home, I watched some TV. My mom left work early today and came over to select her health care plan for next year. The deadline is later in the week but she wanted to make her choices now!

She came over around 2:30 and we went over all the options and made the selections. She's keeping the same regular insurance which is going up by a few hundred dollars a year. She switched her dental insurance to one of the less expensive options but she's nervous that they may not be as easy to deal with as her previous carrier.

When we were finished, I suggested that my mom start watching Stranger Things. Since we had just finished Season 2 and I was very curious about Season 1, I decided to watch it again with her. We watched the first two episodes and then we decided to go out to Boston Market for dinner.

We got there around 5:00 and I got the 1/4 white meal with mashed potatoes and corn.

After we ate, we came back and watched another two episodes! We're halfway through now and my mom is hooked. She's a big fan of Barb! Everyone loves Barb!

When my mom left, I watched one more episode and it's so weird how I had forgotten so much of this show. It makes a lot more things make sense in Season 2 but at the same time, I'm kinda glad I didn't remember everything. I don't think I would have liked watching them as much back-to-back.

Anyway, I just took a shower and now it's time to get to sleep! I have to actually go to work at the usual time tomorrow... how unfortunate!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
hair relaxer - November 18, 2017
options - November 17, 2017
spicy wings - November 16, 2017
missing entry - November 15, 2017
lots of laundry - November 14, 2017

http://diaryland.com