Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 18, 2017 - 11:27 p.m.
hair relaxer

Hey Journal!

Do I have a good story for you tonight! It's all about HAIR RELAXER! I know, I usually have pretty uptight hair and it was time for a little chilling out, if you will!

This morning Dan and I got up and watched some TV. We watched some Judge Judy and then around 12:30 we decided to out and get something to eat for breakfast.

We decided to go to Andersen's Deli and eat inside. I didn't realize it but I had never been inside there before. It's a lot bigger than it looks from outside. It was pretty crowded, too! We had to wait a little while to get our food but it wasn't a big deal.

We sat at one of the little tables and ate. While we were there, Connor FaceTimed me!

After that we went to Target and, for a change of pace, we went to the Central Islip one. That one is a little weird but usually has a bigger selection. We perused the good, bought a few necessities, and I picked up a box of hair relaxer.

We were going to get food but we saw that they had a buy $50 of food, get a $10 gift card so we decided to hold off and come back tomorrow to stock up.

So, the hair relaxer. I had bought the same product about 6 months ago but I wound up returning it because I was scared of all the warnings on the box. After watching some YouTube videos recently, I thought it might be worth a try. It didn't seems as scary after watching some kid do it in his bathroom!

On the way home, I opened the box and was reading the instructions. They are in both French and English but they way the pamphlet is layed out it doesn't really make sense. So, I was looking at the time table of how long to leave the product in my hair and it was titled "Tableau de temps de pause." Obviously, I was reading the French version. I joked with Dan that I should make a YouTube video about the product and purposely read the french side instead!

At first it was a joke, but then I got really serious. I decided that if this weird kid could get 50k+ views then I could, too AND I could make some money in the process.

Dan had a bad migraine when we got home so he layed down on the couch and tried to get some rest. While he was napping, I got to work.

I set up my DSLR on a tripod only to realize that the SD card inside isn't the right type for video at the quality the camera shoots. So, I went to plan B. I took my iPhone and used twine to tie the phone to the tripod! I was afraid it might fall so I put a laundry basket full of clothes underneath, just in case!

So, I got started. I explained what I was about to do and then I got to work. I did several takes and tried to make it as interesting as possible. The whole video was a serious runthrough of the product but I DID throw in my trick of reading the French timing page. Completely seriously as if I thought that was the name!

The first step was to mix the main ingredients together. Once that was done I had to smooth it into my hair and try not to let it touch my skin or scalp. Easier said than done.

It started to sting a little towards the end and I left it in for about 15 minutes in total before washing it out. When I washed it out, my hair felt really straight. I was so weird because my hair has NEVER been like that before. Ever. It was completely flat. No puffs, no frizz, and no pieces standing up at all!

I had to rinse with warm water, shampoo, rinse, and shampoo again. Leave the shampoo on for about three minutes, rinse and then use conditioner. I had to put a "plastic cap" on my head while the conditioner was in so I just used a Target bag. It was really a great lifehack.

So, after leaving the conditioner on for about 15 minutes I rinsed everything off and the results were astonishing. My hair was so flat and straight. It's' never been like this before. It feels a little weird because my scamp is still a bit stingy from the chemicals. I've heard it takes a little while for that to go away. While I was waiting for it to dry, I made this wild mohawk.

It definitely looks different...my hair has NEVER looked this way before in my life. I am really interested to see how it is tomorrow and what I can do when I try to gel it or something.

When I was all done, I woke Dan up before we had to start getting ready for dinner. We were picking Re up at 7:30 and going to Vivia La Vida for dinner!

When we got there, we only had to wait about 5 minutes for a table. They had a seat available in the bar area but we opted to wait for the dining room.

A guy sitting at the table directly behind us was being THAT GUY and using a flashlight to read the menu. Ugh! REALLY? That's always so ridiculous. I don't understand how you can't see the menu. It's not pitch black! Suck it up!

Meanwhile, when my arroz con pollo arrived it was so hot that I burned my throat on it! Ugh! I put it in my mouth and swallowed too soon. That's one. Anyway, it's still hurting hopefully will go away soon.

Our next stop was Target in Sayville. We went with Re and she needed to return some items and get some special butter and eggs.

We dropped her off after that and then headed home. I just finished recording the last part of my hair relaxer video and I'm gonna spend some time editing it and getting it up on YouTube! Gotta start making those ad dollars!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"thanksgiving" or "thanksgiving after-party" - November 24, 2017
"nvidia chip" or "pre-thanksgiving game night" - November 23, 2017
three loads of laundry - November 21, 2017
leftover arroz - November 20, 2017
the dabbing reindeer - November 19, 2017

http://diaryland.com