Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2017 - 10:23 p.m.
the dabbing reindeer

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 9:30 and we got ready to go out to breakfast with Kristen and Guy. They came to pick us up at 10:00 and we headed over to Relish. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table.

I haven't been there in MONTHS. It's weird because we used to go all the time but I really feel like their food quality has gone downhill and the food at Javier's is much better. I miss going there all the time, though, because I like the atmosphere better.

We had a nice breakfast, I had the french toast. After we ate, they dropped us back off at home. We had planned on cutting down the pampas grass today or tomorrow but the weather doesn't look like it's going to cooperate so we're postponing it until next weekend. Also, Guy said that he would let us borrow his wheelbarrow to help with the task! I am excited about that because I think it's going to be a big help.

Dan and I went to Target to take advantage of their buy $50 in groceries and get a $10 gift card. We purposely didn't buy and food items yesterday so that we could buy them all at once. At first we were having a hard time finding things to get us to the $50 but then when we counted up, we were safe!

We came home and dropped off our food items and then at about 2:00 we went over to Dan's parents' house to say hi to his mom. She was just hanging out at home and doing some laundry. She told us a great story about how she had gone to the movies recently and the fire alarm went off. They made everyone leave the theater and on the way back in, they got a free ticket for next time!

We headed out to the outlets because we planned to meet Linda there at 3:00. She was a bit late, more like 3:20 but we waited in the Christmas Tree Shop for them to arrive. While we were waiting, we stumbled upon this very weird and random item. It was a reindeer wearing blue parachute pants and a weird red shirt. His arms were bendable so we made him dab. He was the dabbing reindeer. When Cameron arrived, we told her that Dan had something that he would buy for her if she REALLY wanted it. Then we presented the weird reindeer. Indeed, she wanted it! The problem was that it had no price tag and there were no others! It was truly one of a kind.

We reused the rest of the store and Connor found a tub of cheese balls that he needed to get! In the end, we left with the reindeer and a tub of pretzels for us! They couldn't figure out the price for the reindeer so Dan offered $2 and they accepted. I think it was well worth it.

It was soooooo cold and windy out all day! We were freezing. We went to Miller's Ale House for dinner and I was planning to get the Chicken Parm but they no longer have it on the menu. I kinda feel like I knew that already, though. I went with a steak, instead. It was good. My throat was bothering me a little so I got a Sprite. I drank like three big glasses of it! Yikes.

After dinner we went to Target in Bay Shore. It's amazing... we've been to four Targets this weekend and all different locations. We did Sayville on Friday, CI on Saturday, Commack this morning, and now Bay Shore tonight. Insane.

We had coupons for BOGO Starbucks drinks so Dan and I got some and Linda and Dan got some too. I purchased a bag of popcorn from the cafe and it did not disappoint. I love their popcorn.

We perused the store, starting with a long stay in the face cream section. Linda was looking for some wrinkle cream and we were playing with back massagers and looking in the big concave mirrors.

As we walked around, we found a giant snake stuffed animal that Connor and Cameron played with for quite some time. They walked around the store wrapped up in it and everything.

Connor wanted to get a Mario card game and Linda wouldn't let him get it. I decided to get it for him for Christmas but I ordered it online along with a hoodie that Cameron liked! Unfortunately, Connor wasn't happy about not getting the game and he had a little bit of a meltdown over it. He was sitting on the floor in the middle of the clothing section crying about it.

I sat down with him and told him the story of how my mom had wanted a raincoat when she was little and my Grandma told her she was buying it for my mom's cousin. I was trying to project the idea that maybe he would get it for Christmas without saying that I was getting it for him for Christmas! I don't think he really picked up on that but the story did lighten the mood a little...especially because Dan kept interjecting comments about the raincoat catching on fire!

We got home a little after 9:00 and I showered up and we watched Walking Dead! Now it's time to get ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"german food with mikey and theresa" or "a day of cleaning" - December 31, 2017
"thanksgiving" or "thanksgiving after-party" - November 24, 2017
"nvidia chip" or "pre-thanksgiving game night" - November 23, 2017
three loads of laundry - November 21, 2017
leftover arroz - November 20, 2017

http://diaryland.com