Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 25, 2017 - 1:12 a.m.
"german food with mikey and theresa" or "a day of cleaning"

Hey Journal!

Well, today I spent almost the entire day CLEANING. I had wanted to go out to the stores and check out the Black Friday rush but one thing led to another and, from the moment I woke up, until it was dark out, I was cleaning the house!

I got up around 10:30 and, since we were planning to have Mikey and Theresa over tonight, we wanted to have the house in tip-top shape. Dan was on his way back from Virginia and so I figured I would use the time to make some progress.

With the exception of about one hour in total...a half-hour of which was spent watching one episode of Judge Judy, I cleaned non-stop from 10:30 until about 7pm! I knew there was a lot to do to get the house ready but I had no idea it was going to be such a monumental task.

We had to do a cleaning like this before we put up the Christmas decorations so it was definitely necessary no matter what. I also didn't eat a real meal all day so I was super hungry when it was time to go out to dinner.

Mikey and Theresa came around 7:45 and they brought ice cream for dessert! We were pretty hungry so we headed out for dinner right away. On the way, we stopped at Home Depot because I really wanted to check out their .99 poinsettias! Sadly, by the time we arrived, there were none left. There was some guy at the register with four of them but none on the shelves. Well, there were two...but they were white. White poinsettias are not desirable, so we passed on that.

We decided on Pumpernickel's in Northport for dinner. A little german flair! It was fun, we had the authentic older waitress and she was wild. We had a good time and my wiener schnitzel was great! I was torn between that and the goulash but I was happy with my decision. Maybe next time I'll change it up!

After dinner we decided to go down to cow harbor and check out the Christmas tree. The woman at the restaurant said they had a tree lighting so we figured it would be nice to take a ride down and look! There wasn't anything going on but it was still a nice drive.

We went to Target on the way home to get some cookies to make. I figured I'd pop them in the oven and we could have them with the ice cream!

When we got back, we set up the SongPop music trivia on the TV. I was pretty confident that it would work this time but, again, we ran into trouble. We wound up making it work by letting Mikey use the remote for the AppleTV! It wasn't working with his phone. I had no idea what his phone would have to do with causing a problem but it seemed to work fine when his phone wasn't involved!

We ate our ice cream, had our cookies, and then it was almost 1:00! I didn't realize it had gotten so late so fast! Mike and Theresa departed and Dan and I watched a little TV.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
everyday wednesday - November 29, 2017
"tree up" or "plot count" - November 28, 2017
survey says - November 27, 2017
"stranger things and ducktales are for me" or "christmas decorations: part 1" - November 26, 2017
"jerry's heart attack" or "pampas day: the wheeled barrow" - December 26, 2017

http://diaryland.com