Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 29, 2017 - 9:51 p.m.
everyday wednesday

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed off to work at the regular time. After having had four days off and then a more leisurely day at work yesterday it was an adjustment get back to the usual schedule!

The day went by quickly, I had a lot of office things to get done and for some reason I got a few member phone calls today which surprised me because I hadn't gotten a single one in the past week or so.

For lunch today I had the employee meal which was chicken wings. I took a whole plate full and came down to the office to devour them. They were really good, cooked perfectly.... and they were completely plain! Loved it.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. Dan had taken the day off from work -- he wanted to use a sick day and spent the day going out to breakfast with his mom, raking the leaves in our front yard, and also cooking a delicious dinner for us! He made the famous Chicken and Rice Casserole. It came out great.

When I got home, we watched some Judge Judy and ate our meal. There wasn't anything on TV to watch tonight so we watched two episodes of the show Turn. We started it on Monday night at the recommendation of Mikey and Theresa. It's a show that takes place during the Revolutionary War and it is set on Long Island. It's a good show, and I do enjoy it... but for some reason it makes me really really sleepy. I can't keep my eyes open during it!

Oh, and one more little highlight... I ordered a leaf vacuum on Amazon tonight. I have always wanted one...ever since I was little. I always felt like it made so much more sense to get a leaf vacuum than a leaf blower. We're not sure if it's going to work well and we don't know exactly what to expect. The thing is, we think it could either be a piece of junk or it could be life changing! I hope for the latter. The one thing that confuses me , though, is that more people don't have them. If they're so great, why doesn't everyone get them. Maybe it's because they have some weird attachment to raking. The reviews on Amazon are very good, so I guess we'll have to see for ourselves!

I showered up and now we're just preparing to head off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
soup on the back burner - December 04, 2017
"ten percent, please" or "ho-oh" - December 03, 2017
"hangin' with gilbert and preston" or "birthday breakfast and birthday dinner" - December 31, 2017
"cavalier" or "carrabba's chicken soup" - December 01, 2017
"rapid egg cooker" or "in other target news" - November 30, 2017

http://diaryland.com