Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 30, 2017 - 9:41 p.m.
"rapid egg cooker" or "in other target news"

Hey Journal!

Today was the last day of November! I can't believe it...time just keeps going by faster and faster.

I woke up this morning and got a late start to my day but, what else is new! I headed off to work and arrived around 9:15 or so.

I thought I had a doctor's appointment scheduled for tomorrow but I didn't see it in my phone and I didn't get a call to confirm so I was doubting myself. I called the office and checked, and it turns out my appointment is for the 15th. The last time I was there, they told me I should come for a physical since I haven't had one in years. I'm just happy I don't have to pay a copay for once!

Meanwhile, when I went to put the appointment into my phone calendar, I saw that it was already there! I should have just looked ahead!

Anyway, the day at work went quickly, nothing really insane happened. Today was Bill's last day until December 19th. Then, when he gets back we're going to be in crazy mode because we're closing on a new loan the next day.

For lunch today I forgot to order until about 3:00 and then I just decided to have the employee meal. It was chicken fingers in some sort of brown sauce. I just had one. Not a very filling lunch.

On the way home from work I stopped at Target to get some contact lens solution. We had none left and I printed a coupon online. When I got to the store, I was happy to find out that there was a $2 off coupon on Cartwheel. Pretty neat, I saved $4!

In other Target news, the latest update of the app has a feature where you can link your RedCard to your account and when you scan your Cartwheel barcode it also transmits your RedCard info so you don't have to insert the card! What a great idea. I can't wait to try it next time!

In other other Target news, this weekend....Sunday only... they are having 10% off on gift cards! Dan and I are quite excited for that. We're going to stock up on at least $1,000 worth. Love saving 10%!

When I got home, Dan and I had received the rapid egg cooker that I ordered on black friday! I was interested to see how it worked and Dan wanted me to make a how to/unboxing video of it to try to get more YouTube hits. I reluctantly set up the camera and filmed the process. It wasn't bad. I didn't edit it yet... maybe over the weekend.

The eggs came out good, I made hard boiled. They weren't 100% cooked in the yolk but the directions said it leave them in for an extra minute to make sure they were cooked all the way through and I didn't do that.

After, I made poached eggs in it and they came out okay. They aren't as good as the microwave ones but at least you don't have to worry about the egg exploding all over the microwave.

We watched Judge Judy, I had some leftover pizza for dinner and then we watched a few episodes of Turn. We were supposed to watch Designated Survivor but I think was both forgot about it.

Now we're heading off to bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"one-time bump" or "christmas card faker" - December 05, 2017
soup on the back burner - December 04, 2017
"ten percent, please" or "ho-oh" - December 03, 2017
"hangin' with gilbert and preston" or "birthday breakfast and birthday dinner" - December 31, 2017
"cavalier" or "carrabba's chicken soup" - December 01, 2017

http://diaryland.com