Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2017 - 11:01 p.m.
"one-time bump" or "christmas card faker"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was a crossword puzzle day. Dan's mom brought in a crossword and she made copies for me and Dan's dad. We all worked on it. I got done about the same time as Dan's mom. Then I did the humble AND the cryptoquote!

When Steve got in we went over the bonuses and it's very nice this year because the executives are all getting a one-time bump in their bonus since we got a good tax refund earlier in the year.

I did some other stuff with Steve and then left work at 5:00.

I had to drop off Dan's parents at the Mavis place because he had dropped his car off their in the morning and now it was ready to go. While I was there, I noticed they had a free air pump and I FINALLY filled up my left front tire which has been "low" for the past few weeks. It's only been one or two PSI low but the alert on the dashboard is so annoying!

When I got home, Dan and I watched The Good Doctor, Major Crimes, and The Middle! It was a pretty big TV night for us.

I thought today's Middle was really good. I'm so sad it's the last season but I'm happy people like Mr. Ehlert were back for a final farewell! Now I'm waiting for Reverend Tim Tom, Weird Ashley, Devin Levin, and the girl from the library! I forget her name!

We watched some more random TV after that and then I helped Linda with her Christmas card for the year. She got the kids' picture with Santa and Santa looked like a real creep! He was a mess. So I took the photo and doctored it up. I replaced nasty santa with a nice, jolly one! i hadn't told Dan what I was doing so when I was finished I asked him to look at the photo and tell me if anything looked weird or wrong.

He looked hard and the only thing he came up with was that Cameron's foot was crooked. So it worked!

Now we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
breakfast and lunch with santa - December 10, 2017
first snow of the season - December 31, 2017
#spreadjoy - December 09, 2017
annual dom day - December 07, 2017
tossing and turning - December 06, 2017

http://diaryland.com